We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Grand Center / Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for two nights after the New Year. The location for the downtown tourist attractions is great, the hotel offers a free shuttle. Parking was free, like most Residence Inn's they offer free food and drinks some nights during the week, breakfast is great! Last I have to say the staff go out of their way to make sure you are enjoying your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    61
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
88
28
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Nice hotel but if you are using GPS to find the place go to Google and look at the street view to find the correct address to get into the parking lot. Their web site says there is a $10.00 a day parking fee but we stayed there two days and were never charged. Possibly if you are doing a park & fly?? Their breakfast is excellent and free and the people that are serving at the breakfast are very pleasant and helpful. A lot of comfortable seating. The only negative was at check-in the attendant was dressed for night clubbing and not a receptionist. Very low cut top and tight short skirt. This is not the norm for the rest of the hotel. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We were on the top (8th) floor. Separate bedroom and living room. This place would be the same price as any other hotel but with free breakfast and great rooms. Why would you stay elsewhere? The area is industrial so if you are on foot you would need some way to get around. The hotel does have hotel vans but how they can be used I do not know.

Room Tip: Suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham Il
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Recently stayed here while in town for a show at the Fabulous Fox. Nice hotel freindly staff at front desk. not the sppediest of check ins as a gentelman after me was back in his car before I was near being done, but not like I was in a huge rush.
My only complaint was upon checking into the room that has a very nice kitchen the ice maker is truned off. OK, no big deal but then to find out that in an 8 story hotel there is one, yes one ice machine located on the first floor!!
Breakfast was very nice and plentiful

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I'm just rating this as average compared to other Residence Inns. I stay at a lot of Marriott and Residence Inns (Platinum right now). This one is ok. One of the high-rise hotel types, rather than the type I'm used to that are made up of smaller individual buildings on a campus. Parking and wireless was free. Free breakfast and a dinner too. Breakfast was standard fair for Res Inn and very adequate. On both nights that I checked out the dinner, I went elsewhere instead. Nice idea for free, but it didn't appeal to me and I've had much better at other Residence Inns.
Room was clean and quiet - no problems there. There is nothing nearby this hotel though - it's isolated next to the freeway. Nearest fast food is a mile away, and nothing nicer nearby that I could see. Convenient location to get into town though.
Yes, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had an extended trip in the United states and the majority of the time was spent in St Louis at the Residence hotel which specialises in extended stays. From the moment we stepped into the hotel we felt welcome. The front desk team were friendly and efficient and somehow always managed to remembered our names even thought the hotel was packed. The room was excellent with a small kitchen that was beautifully equipped, a very adequate lounge area and a wonderfully comfortable kingsize bed. Spotlessly clean and every request was met with a speedy and cheerful response. Breakfast was always fun with a wonderful warm team of people especially Angie who is a bundle of joy and warmth. Some of the rooms are a little noisy because the hotel is close to the Interstate however a simple request resulted in a speedy move to a quieter section of the hotel without any fuss. What a great place to stay and we look forward to spending time there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first time staying at any Residence Inn so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The room they gave us turned out not to be ready when we keyed in, but they promptly switch us to a ready room directly across the hall. Great place. Have stayed at more Residence Inns since and really enjoy the chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed for a week for business and brought my family. Good size rooms with full kitchen. The food is really good and love the evening food Mon - Wed. The staff was always friendly. The only negatives were the loud traffic coming from interstate and my pillows were not great, but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are quieter due to the interstate being on the other sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.