We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Grand Center / Midtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first time staying at any Residence Inn so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised. The room they gave us turned out not to be ready when we keyed in, but they promptly switch us to a ready room directly across the hall. Great place. Have stayed at more Residence Inns since and really enjoy the chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    64
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
92
29
8
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed for a week for business and brought my family. Good size rooms with full kitchen. The food is really good and love the evening food Mon - Wed. The staff was always friendly. The only negatives were the loud traffic coming from interstate and my pillows were not great, but would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing parking lot are quieter due to the interstate being on the other sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The location can't be beat. I was traveling for business and decided to take my entire family with me including our dog. I chose this property due to the fact that it was close to my clients and close to local attractions including Busch stadium. I had reserved a "standard" room, but the front desk upgraded me to a massive suite at check-in which came in very handy since I had my wife, 2 year old, and Chihuahua with me!

Everything was terrific from the staff to the free breakfast and nightly appetizers. The only downside was that our room would not cool down. However, that was likely due to the fact that the daytime temperature reached 107 and our room was on the top floor. Overall, the hotel offered great value and met our needs.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My family (5) stayed at this location for 4 days. The rooms were clean and things were not falling apart. The sofa bed was too large for the room and extremely uncomfortable, however, the beds in the other rooms were good beds but nothing spectacular. The staff was fantastic and very friendly, they would say hello anytime you saw them. They have a complimentary breakfast every morning but it is not very good at all (very limited options, plain, no taste). But overall it was a good experience here, but nothing that left us in awe.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I always try to stay at a Marriott brand. This trip was just an overnight in St. Louis and back home to KC. Check in was quick and the front desk staff very friendly. The room was just wonderful. It was ready (very important), clean and roomy. Even though my view was of the train station, it was very interesting to look at the movement going on. My bed is was so, so comfy that I hated to leave it. The dining room staff was very nice, everyone greeted you with a friendly smile and good morning. The breakfast was more than I expected. Usually the typical stuff, but this site has eggs Florentine and parfaits. The hotel was quiet even though it looked to be quite full. I have stayed at many of the St. Louis sites, but I believe this will be my site of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was in a quiet location, 4 minutes from the heart of Downtown St. Louis. The rooms were very nice and clean. The staff and the shuttle transportation were excellent! We didn't have any problems with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed here while house hunting for a new home due to a transfer. The hotel staff is very friendly especially the friendly and chatty "lunch room lady". She said hello with a smile to everyone that was getting their breakfast. Our room was smaller than expected for a one bedroom suite. We were going to stay here when we move down while we wait to get the closing done on our house but we have changed our mind due to the size. We will be staying at the Villas at Brentwood that offer corporate housing instead for twice the size and $83/night and it comes with an oven where the Residence did not unless you got a two bedroom suite. The bathroom tub had what appeared to be grime in it which was later confirmed by the slippery feeling when getting in. Slipped on my last day but caught myself. Lightbulb out above the bathroom sink. Both issues I plan to tell the staff when we check out today. The breakfast offers many options. You won't leave hungry. The also offer an evening meal Mon-Wed which is free. This is great for people traveling on a budget and on those days. As another person mentioned, you do have to have the staff let you in to the pool and hot tub area. We never did try them out so can't comment.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown

Address: 525 S Jefferson Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Grand Center / Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#34 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference at Residence Inn by Marriott St. Louis Downtown. As the first and only extended stay hotel in downtown, we combine the conveniences of home with the services of a hotel. Wonderfully different and tastefully designed, you will have the option of choosing accommodations from our three various suite types ~ studio, one, and two-bedroom. With our versatile suites featuring fully equipped kitchens, you will have plenty of space for entertaining or meeting with colleagues; and space to work efficiently and comfortably. Experience the difference at Residence Inn by enjoying all of the complimentary extras we offer; deluxe breakfast buffet, evening social hour, high speed internet access, grocery shopping service, and exercise room. With our convenient downtown location, you will be just minutes away from all of the excitement happening in Downtown St. Louis Riverfront-Arch, St. Louis Cardinals, St. Louis Rams, Washington Avenue, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.