We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love It!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loop

The Loop
6801 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63130
314 725 4466
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 131 Attractions in Saint Louis
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love It!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I love the loop. Very diverse part of town. Lots of nice shops, restaurants and even the people on the street are interesting. You have to visit this place. So much to do.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    26
    24
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite City, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great spot in STL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great place to walk around, people watch and enjoy the sites. There are a ton of unique shops and places to eat!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 attraction reviews
“The Loop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

It is a great place to go for concerts, shopping (very unique stores), movies and dining. A very eclectic group of patrons. Always fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Precious Neighborhood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went to a concert at the Pageant so we took the opportunity to explore the surrounding neighborhood and I'm so glad we did! It is filled with cute, quirky shops, restaraunts and lots of fun things to do. We spent our Sunday afternoon there. A few street performers added to the cool atmosphere. The Pin-Up Bowling Alley was lots of fun. Awesome cocktails!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I liked the the area. It was nice but it was a college/university area so it's populated with college kids.... It was a good experience though ... I wasn't there long so I didn't get a good feel and plus it was late.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop also viewed

Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.