We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stately Tower Grove Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Grove Park

Tower Grove Park
Grand Blvd to Kingshighway Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63110 (Shaw)
314 771 2679
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 363 Attractions in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Florissant, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“stately Tower Grove Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is one of the many beautiful parks in St. Louis. The road makes pretty much a figure 8 through the park and ends with beautiful wrought iron gates. Inside the park are lots of pic nic areas and beautiful grounds---including a pond with ornate rock work by it. A great place to take wedding photos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    23
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“what's so different”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

not so different that i can run and tell. average park and no different than it used to be really. some of the homes around it look nicer.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Interesting park space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We traveled through via car (as it was very cold out). We were able to drive around and see all of the beautiful buildings, such as the Turkish pavilion.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Park that was home of Gay Pride St. Louis. This is a great park and is very beautiful. I like walking or eating lunch in this park. I do tend to see a lot of weddings at this park.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster Groves, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 attraction reviews
“Tower Grove Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I used to swim in the fountain/pool when I was young. People still go there to swim. The sculptures, buildings and bridges are beautiful architecture worth seeing, but the neighborhood around the park is a little seedy. I wouldn't go alone during the day and wouldn't go there at all at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower Grove Park also viewed

 

Been to Tower Grove Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Grove Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.