We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bottleworks Schlafly

Bottleworks Schlafly
7260 Southwest Ave, Saint Louis, MO 63143
(314) 241-2337
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I love this place more than anything because of the beer. The beer is soooo good. The patio is fun on a nice summer/spring day. The food is good. I remember having some chips that were really good here. Just a fun vibe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    40
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We visit here with friends. In the summer a lovely patio with live music. In the winter, tasty comfort food and the great beer selection. They will offer you taste tests and tester flights. Try the sticky toffee pudding, but bring lots of spoons to share

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food & beer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was in St. Louis on business. I met my brother-in-law and niece at the Schlafly Bottleworks. The location is nice. The restaurant has great ambiance. The food was great and the beer was better! I really enjoyed the hefeweizen. Our service was excellent. We were able to enjoy our time together with attentive service. However, we were 'sweated' by the waiter either.

I definitely suggest visiting the bottleworks if you have the time.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Maplewood staple”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The food is always prepared with the freshest ingredients, which they try to get locally whenever possible. It's inside a brewery, there's plenty of space, and the staff is always friendly. The atmosphere is great!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“its good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

this place is pretty good. I really just like the beer. It's nice place to hang if you want to have a good simple meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottleworks Schlafly also viewed

 

Been to Bottleworks Schlafly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bottleworks Schlafly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.