We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Sushi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drunken Fish - Central West End

Drunken Fish - Central West End
1 Maryland Plaza, Saint Louis, MO 63108 (Central West End)
+1 314-367-4222
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Drunken Fish - Central West End is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #350 of 2,546 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Central West End
Cross street: Maryland and Euclid (across from Coffee Cartel)
Description: Drunken Fish in the Central West End was the second location to open (after Westport Plaza). With a prime patio, two stories of dining, and being located in the heart of the Central West End, it quickly thrived in the trendy St. Louis neighborhood. Today, Drunken Fish is the Midwest's unrivaled leader in Sushi and Japanese Cuisine. Voted Best Sushi in St. Louis, Drunken Fish is unlike anything you've ever experienced. Our selection of sensational sushi and Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our drink menu boasts a list of unique cocktails. With our intimate lounge and exceptional service, Drunken Fish is the ultimate St. Louis hotspot.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Contemporary Sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stepping foot into this place I knew it would be great. The lighting and decor set the mood for an elegant evening with friends or a date. We started with drinks a Kirin for my spouse and a cocktail for me. Very inventive cocktails, it was fabulous! We then had the lobster spring rolls-WOW! Get the larger portion, I wish we had. Then we got to specialty rolls..they all sounded fabulous, we like spice and were not disappointed. They also have other entrees if you are not into sushi. I highly suggest making a reservation on Fri/Sat nights, the places was bursting at the seams.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    33
    13
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Stir fry is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Probably been to Drunken Fish about 3-4 times and it's a nice place and in a really good spot of the central west end. I'm not a huge sushi fan but can eat it somewhat and told by fans theirs is very good. For the first time I decided to order off the menu and got the chicken stir fry which was really good and I'd return for it. Service here is usually good and we always have a real large Bday group for happy hour. The upstairs bar part seems a lot more lively and full of younger people. Only downfall is finding street parking at meters but that's part of the cwe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“after 7”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The service was very nice. The staff was friendly, especially the manager. The philly roll was the best.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Service great food excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Last weekend we stayed at the hotel adjscent to the Drunken Fish. My companion has not had much sushi but I have and we decided to go there for dinner. We were greeted promptly by the hostess and seated immediately. Our server was Kyle and he explained all of the items that my companion had questions. The etomame for appitzer and the pot stickers were wonderful. The entree was kamikazee roll and it was supurb. We will definately go here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were lucky to get a table for 8 on a weekend without a reservation. Had a great dinner, presentation was beautiful and food was top notch. It was a little louder than we like, but there was a game on in the bar upstairs. Save room for dessert, the fried banana was heaven.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Fish - Central West End also viewed

 

Been to Drunken Fish - Central West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drunken Fish - Central West End, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.