We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis with lots of options” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Park

Forest Park
Concourse Drive, Saint Louis, MO 63110
314-289-5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 131 Attractions in Saint Louis
Type: Historic Sites, Museums, History Museums, Natural History Museums, Science Museums, Observatories/ Planetariums, Parks, Zoos, Outdoors
Activities: Walking, Tennis, Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The site of the 1904 World's Fair, America's second largest urban park is a prime St. Louis recreation spot.
Oregon, WIsconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis with lots of options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The sheer expansion of this city park is impressive. It is well maintained and offers many options for recreation. It includes the free St Louis Zoo and the art museum which is also free. There is a golf course, great little cafe, numerous walking trails, fountains, ponds, picnic areas, etc.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    153
    19
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wish we had a park like this at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We've made two trips to St Louis this summer - the first time we knew we wanted to visit Forest Park because it sounded nice, but we had no idea of the size of the park! Definitely take your bikes and ride around. We rode around every day for 2 hours and were still seeing new things! It's so beautiful and a great atmosphere. There's waterfalls, great scenary as well as a restaurant with the option of paddle boating while you wait - great food btw, sport options (really nice golf course, tennis courts, basketball, raquetball, etc) and there's also the zoo within the park. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went here with the whole family, lots of green space to play a game of ultimate, and fun playground for kids!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentop, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“US history museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I loved the photography exhibit in the museum related to the homeless veterans. It was very poignant and brought me to tears. I also enjoyed seeing the exhibit of the 1904 World's Fair. Forest Park is a beautiful venue. There is a lot to see and do there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place to spend the day and best of all IT'S FREE !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The entire park is lovely. The zoo and the art museum are must see when there. If the weather is nice get there early a to find a parking space near the zoo.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Park also viewed

 

Been to Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.