We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forest Park

Forest Park
Concourse Drive, Saint Louis, MO 63110
314-289-5300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 319 things to do in Saint Louis
Activities: Walking, Tennis, Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The site of the 1904 World's Fair, America's second largest urban park is a prime St. Louis recreation spot.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Huge acreage, places to visit all within walking distance, multicultural venue.
Parking is a pain - please do somthing about that.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    162
    25
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had no idea what to expect and was amazed by the park. The first night in St Louis we drove through it and was amazed at all there was to see and do. Spent the next day going to the jewel and the zoo and walking some of the park. Wish we could of spent more time at the park. There is so much to see and do. Everything is free or inexpensive. It is just an amazing park and hope to visit here again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of the great urban parks of the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we live near this park and have for many years. It is clean, well maintained and has a number of different venues, i.e. a great zoo, world class art museum, several golf courses, etc. but the open space for walking or running is beautiful. We like to tell visitors it is larger than Central Park

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice running grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

went for a run around Forest Park. didnt go into it with much hope for anything special, but i enjoyed all the hard earned steps around there. actually went further than I usually do. Around the zoo was my favorite.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
1 review
“Wedding venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a great wedding at the Jewel Box in Forest Park! It was very beautiful and we enjoyed the park for pictures!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forest Park also viewed

 

Been to Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.