We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfst, Pking, WiFi
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon in St. Louis and had a great time. Great location in downtown and everything was a comfortable walk away including Busch Stadium! Also, Mike, one the concierge, was EXCELLENT! He helped us with everything we could need and more!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    57
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
28
51
5
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here a few weekends ago for a family members wedding in St. Louis. Our room was spacious and comfy. The only problem was the air conditioning could have been better. Good amenities such as complimentary bottled water and coffee supplies. Loved the bath products. Enjoyed the hot tub one morning, very soothing on achy arms and legs after a long drive ! Very nice continental breakfast , the blueberry muffins were so tasty !!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location downtown to see the Cards play and enjoyed eating at the restaurants. All within walking distance of the hotel. xoxoxoxxoxoxoxooxxoxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxooxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoooxoxoxox

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Kenny W, Thank you for choosing the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we xoxoxoxoxo you too.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight stay at this Hotel and the staff were fantastic. They assisted us to park our motorcycles nearby and the stay was excellent. I would more than happy to recommend another stay here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MacaSanFrancisco, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay with us in St. Louis. We are pleased you enjoyed your hotel and the city. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next arrival. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told that the Valet was full but I believe they didn't offer it at all that weekend. We were sent to the wrong room, one floor off!!! I also think I ordered and paid for a "Package" that we did not get!!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear David B,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Please accept my sincere apology for directing you to the wrong room and for not providing exceptional service upon your arrival. We strive to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests and with you we failed to do that. I would appreciate the opportunity to make things right with efforts to regain your trust. If I may be of service to you please contact me via email at terry.green@hilton.com or 314.436.0002. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, IN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific stay in a terrific hotel. Room was large and clean, the bathroom was amazing, great shower, instant hot water. No little flaws anywhere, so often you find badly put together molding or caulk work, everything was first rate. Parking is a snap. I'd definitely stay there again. A little pricey but when a room is this nice, it's worth it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear William K, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and we appreciate the time you took to share your experience.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next arrival. Safe travels to you and yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure you are at the right Hilton DT - St. Louis, as we unloaded at the Hilton - Ballpark, before realizing we should be at the Hilton Arch, easy to do (I tell myself) as they are within a few blocks ! Otherwise got settled in this historic Hilton, former bank, and enjoyed our stay. Walked to the Arch, various venues nearby, and had a great visit. All staff were great; valet, bell, desk, etc... but bellmen Mike was exceptional, as upon departure had a good conversation of our visit, where we were from, etc......... Used exercise room and everything worked. Thanks all.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear tripin1, Thank you for your taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent visit to St. Louis. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate your feedback. I am excited to share your comments with Mike. I know it will make his day.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.