We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfst, Pking, WiFi
Ranked #26 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great downtown location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a real good experience at this Hilton. The rooms are very nice and the staff are very courteous.
The front desk gave us some great meal advice and allowed us to checkout late. The parking is kind of a pain but not too far away. It's within a block of the hotel so it's doable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    48
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
23
36
5
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I understand the availability/demand situation and how that effects prices for the rooms, but when you are elevating the price due to a certain event being in town a customer should not have to make requests for standard items in the room.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hilton is conveniently located downtown only a couple blocks to the gateway arch. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. For a hotel in a big market, I was surprised at small size of the hotel bar every time I went to grab a drink there were No seats and had to get drinks at the bar. Overall good stay!

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room was exceptionally quiet, clean and well appointed. I appreciated the in-room refrigerator and complimentary bottles of water each day. The hotel's location is close and walking distance to every major attraction (the Arch, Busch Stadium).

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a nice stay here after Christmas. The town of St Louis is a bit run down these days but we liked being close to the arch, the ball park village and The Old Spaghetti Factory and wasn't too bad getting to Union Station. The onsite bar and restaurant were both acceptable, good food and cold beer but nothing that would keep you in when there are so many other options. The breakfast was included for us as was the valet service ... Make sure you get both or plan to spend some serious donero.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently located, valet service up to expectations. Restaurant hours limited for a Saturday night. Room nice but lots of outside noise. Bathroom nothing special. Safe, comfortable but not exquisite. Not the best Hilton in St. Louis.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Joseph B, Thank you for your review about our hotel during your recent visit. We are pleased you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel but fell short of expectations. We have several floor plans to offer our guests looking for different experiences during their stay. We hope to have an opportunity to work these options into your travel needs the next time you visit our hotel and St. Louis.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel inside rough town outside. Business Hotel but not for family. Had a vagrants and drug addicts in the area of the parking and hotel. Location is good for business. I do not recommend for families

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Francis D, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel during your last visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in the hotel but found St. Louis to be disappointing. Our Midwest town is making great strides by showing the world how fun, safe and exciting we are. Millions of dollars are going into the Gateway Arch Experience with major improvements to the grounds; making visiting more convenient and beautiful then ever.
We hope you will reconsider visiting St. Louis again in the future and experience a vibrant city with world class treasures awaiting you and your family.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#34 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.