We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is my third time staying at this hotel in the past year. The hotel staff is courteous, the rooms are clean and contemporary. The only thing I don't like is the pillows. They are a little large for my liking but not unreasonably uncomfortable. The best part of this hotel is the lobby which has a really great ambiance with a bar and restaurant.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
35
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a quick staycation on a Saturday. Place is clean and in a great location. Most people were friendly I'd say, with the exception of the bartender who acted nice but stood there talking crap on guests attending a wedding at the hotel. A bit off putting. Also the room we had was small,but nice. Our only view was of the office building next door. Overall, one of the better values downtown.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From when I pulled up out front of the hotel the concierge was most helpful and knowledgeable. the front desk was very efficient in checking me in and directing me to my room. Staff where are very eager to answer questions and being very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't give 5 stars often but this one deserves it. Very clean, helpful, friendly staff. Very nice modern decor. Excellent fitness room. Great location, although I didn't want to leave the hotel. Looks like it used to be a bank. Very accommodating.

I did however experience some loud punks in the hallway after midnight for way too long before it was addressed. Also had some fool smoke in the room next to me, which filtered into mine thru the vents. Pathetic when you realize how many have a complete lack of respect and manners. The smoke issue was addressed immediately by relocating me to another room.
All together a good experience. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Get a room with a king bed. Better layout, bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hotelpirate, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are honored and delighted by your kind words. I apologize you did experience some inconveniences but pleased they were handled quickly to you satisfaction.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to accommodate me recently as I had a baggage delay issue and gave me directions and made sure I had a taxi that took credit cards so I could shop for supplies. The room I had was great but the lobby and bar area looked a little sterile in design for my tastes so I ate and drank elsewhere even though I had a free breakfast and drink coupon.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large almost suite like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear GWN1960, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to your next arrival.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here three nights. Two of the three I was awakened by loud parties on my floor (the first night it was two times, once at 1230, then again at 2AM). The second night I went down to the front desk at 1AM - no apology and the woman at the desk looked at me like it was no big deal. Perhaps this location gets a lot of parties and events - I don't know. I would suggest if you want a hotel where you won't be jerked out of bed by people screaming in the middle of the night, stay somewhere else. UPDATE: So when I checked out, the manager on duty said she knew it was a wedding party causing the problems, but they were "unable to contact the leader of the party." Since when is that required ?- the hotel needed to deal with the problem individuals, and they knew who they where because I heard security talking with them. The translation for me is they would rather deal with a few disgruntled guests than confront a wedding (read high-paying) party. As a Hilton gold member, I requested a high floor away from elevators to avoid noise and they put me in the middle of a wedding party. A terrible stay.

There is a Crown Plaza across the street and a Hyatt in the next block if you are looking for other options.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Chris Z, Thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Please accept my sincerest apologies you did not have an enjoyable stay. We want all our guests to feel welcome and cared for and with you we did not deliver to our own expectations of superior service. I understand you have been in contact with another manager here on property to make things right. We truly appreciate the opportunity to resolve this matter with you.
If you would like to speak more about your experience at our hotel you are welcome to contact me direct at mark.sugars@hilton.com or 314.554.7067.
Thank you for your business and we hope to regain your confidence in our hospitality. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at the Hilton for Mardi Gra/Valentines day weekdend. This is our third time staying there and I must say..we do not want to stay anywhere else. From the moment we entered the hotel every person we encountered was very pleasant. John at the front desk was very helpful and his kindness made us feel welcomed. Friday was so cold outside that we just hung out in the lobby and at the bar.
The bartender was very
friendly and made good drinks!
We also had a great experience with housekeeping. We had the same housekeeper all weekend and she introduced herself to us and did a good job at keeping our room tidy.
The only thing that we didnt experience was the food and only because it was Mardi Gra and we wanted bratwurst all weekend..;)
Hilton Downtown at the Arch is a really nice place to stay..great people,good location and the most comfortable beds in town.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear mrsmendes60, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We love being your hotel of choice when visiting St. Louis. Your kind words have placed smiles on all our faces knowing you and your husband had a great time here.
We cannot wait to have you two back!
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#35 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.