We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Downtown Savings
Ranked #25 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Keokuk, United States
1 review
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great stay Top notch breakfast and service Beds are amazing as well as the pillows. Close to everything downtown Convience store right across the street Staff was friendly and courteous Serve Starbucks

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
33
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The best place to stay in downtown St. Louis! Friendly staff who genuinely want you to have a wonderful stay! They greet you at the start of the day with a "Good Morning!" I can't remember the last time I hear that!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a historic hotel with a boutique feel that is centrally located in St. Louis. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was updated, with a chic interior. The historical touches like tall ceilings and large windows made it stand out. Several restaurants, bars, and sports venues are within walking distance. Plus the Metrolink station is about three blocks away.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff is second to none. From being greeted, check-in, breakfast, and valet. They were helpful, friendly, and respected conversation at breakfast. The room was nice, clean, and a good value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Charles E R, Thank you for your five star review! We all have smiles on our faces knowing you had a great stay. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to find a place to stay on a road trip from Florida to Colorado. We have two dogs which usually eliminates us from many nice hotels. Hilton at the arch was a very clean hotel with super friendly staff. Also it is less than a ten minute walk to the arch. You cannot not see the arch from the hotel, but its location is still phenomenal. If you have dogs, I would say do not hesitate, the staff loves dogs!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Ashley B, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking time to review your recent experience. We loved having you and your dogs as our guests. We truly enjoy being a pet friendly hotel knowing the little four legged friends are a huge part of your family.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and location were perfect. Within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and night clubs. The service was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay at this Hilton again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Tiffany W, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to St. Louis and loved our hotel.
We look forward to your next arrival and wish you safe travels to you and yours. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a wedding party, we live in the St Louis area but wanted to be closer to the wedding/reception area. This hotel used to be a bank and has lots of remaining character. Our room was very nice, not much of a view but lovely huge windows, extremely tall ceilings. Bed was awesome, linens and curtains were beautiful, very, very quiet. We used the pool, hot tub in the am, very nice, clean and saw a nice little gym as well. We had breakfast at the hotel for convenience sake, typical hotel buffet (overpriced but hey, hotel dining isn't exactly known for good deals) good fresh fruit, potatoes were especially crisp and flavorful, service was quick and attentive. Parking was across the street but easy. In the morning I was surprised to see so many people in the restaurant ( there was a football game and e whole placed was filled with Minnesota Viking fans, very nice folks btw) as the hotel had seemed so quiet the night before. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again if the need arose.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear beccawes, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. All of us truly enjoyed you are our guest and we hope you will choose our hotel again the next time you stay downtown.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.