We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
November Cyber Deal
Ranked #21 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Cessnock, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife son and I stayed for two nights and we were extremely happy with the hotel.Food was good and staff very friendly and helpful. If I am ever in St Louis again I would not hesitate in booking this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    31
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
21
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really liked this Hilton
Its housed in a converted bank, so the rooms are unusual (some of them only look out onto an alley) and have muted modern colour schemes (muted greys) - a nice change from the usual beige of US hotel rooms
Public areas are not large but the bar and breakfast restaurant were pretty good (though the restaurant had difficulty coping with a full hotel on NFL game day morning)
Small gym and hot tub
Staff were particularly friendly and helpful!
2 mins walk to the Arch

Room Tip: avoid rooms which overlook the rear alley
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peckville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is located in an older but absolutely beautiful and well maintained building. The location of this hotel was excellent not only for the purpose of our trip, but also for anyone visiting St. Louis and wanting to see the highlights. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and with the exception of the HVAC unit fan the room was very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Francis H, Thank you for your review and taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay. We are delighted you had a good time at the hotel and in St. Louis. We always want our guests like you to feel warm and welcomed.
I shall look into the HVAC unit to best serve you in the future. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this property near the famous Arch in St. Louis. Just a couple of blocks from the Arch and its surrounding pathways amenable to joggers and walkers alike. The hotel was once a fashionable bank and retains vault doors and other impressive features of its heritage. As a Hilton Diamond member I received 2 bottles of water, 2 breakfast coupons, and 4 drink coupons for my 2 day stay. The breakfast was continental but a total upgrade was only $5. The drink coupons bought anything up to $8 or could be applied to more expensive selections. The bar food was great and nicely presented.The staff were more than helpful. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. The hotel just upgraded the room door security and I found it difficult to get in and out but after a maintenance tech showed me the trick everything was fine.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 201 and on Wednesday morning at 6:00 am a garbage truck made so much ruckus outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Russ K, Thank you for your Five Star Review! As seasoned traveler we are honored you took time out of your day to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the next time we may roll out the red carpet for your arrival. Until then, happy holidays and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Hotel staff - Angel, Diona, Cleo and Saisha. Angel did everything possible to accommodate us and even upgraded our room. Nice clean and comfy rooms. Excellent brunch and bar. Prime location and very close to the Arch, historic buildings, shopping, theatres, etc. We will definitely be back again soon. Overall an A+! If you're going to St. Louis you must stay here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Lou H, Thank you for your Five Star Review and taking time out of your day to let us know about your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our hotel and I am excited to share your wonderful comments about our staff. We truly enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to the next time you visit our fair city.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beginning with John at the Registration Desk and kind valet, we found the downtown St. Louis Hilton just what the doctor ordered for Night 2 on our cross-country road trip moving my daughter from Phoenix to Baltimore. The room and beds were lovely, the water pressure strong, the food delicious, the lobby lively, the views spectacular! I would rate perfect on all counts if room service had not messed up my simple order, but I forgive them because it was 10PM and at the end of their hours.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Kathleen G, Thank you for your Five Star Review and taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We all have smiles from ear to ear by your kind words especially John.
I apologize for the error with room service. I shall follow up to see what went wrong. Thank you for letting my know.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my family towards the end of my St. Louis trip.

They had an actual bellhop to help with the luggage (something not seen in some neighboring hotels) who was very friendly.

The place was converted from an old office building that gave it a very nice old-school feel.

The best part was when we checked out. We had an early morning flight and when I went to get my rental car from the free parking provided across the street none of the exits were manned and I couldn't leave the building.

I explained the predicament to the night manager- I had a flight to catch that I could NOT rebook and I had to return a rental car to boot.

The manager matter-of-factly told me he would handle the return of my rental car for me and that the taxi ride to the airport was on the house.

Hilton service FTW. I will definitely stay in a Hilton for as long my budget allows.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear StanLTan, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are humbled by your kind words and pleased you felt welcome and cared for at our beautiful Hilton. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit to St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#30 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.