We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Downtown Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to $60/nt
Ranked #25 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
St. Louis, United States
1 review
“Nice Downtown Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Downtown Hilton is a very nice hotel in the heart of St. Louis within easy walking distance of the Arch, Baseball Stadium and Football Stadium. The staff is very friendly and the lobby and rooms have all just undergone a complete upgrade. I highly recommend the Downtown Hilton for both business and pleasure travelers.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
16
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SUlphur Springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hilton is usually a good experience and this one was ok, just was dissapointed with the manager's assistance and the inablility to interact wtih me. I didn't ask to speak to manager because she was right there a few feet away and heard the conversation. My room had stains on the carpet and the entrance to the room and the bathroom door was very cramped.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the Hilton Hotel at the Arch in St Louis was an excellent experience. I've stayed at the Hilton Hotel at the ball field and there is no comparison. This Hilton has the feel of a small boutique hotel with all of the qualities expected of the Hilton chain. It is a hidden treasure.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Early this year this Hilton underwent many improvements, they even added Starbucks. The staff here is always smiling and greeting everyone - and hotel management is out checking on guests in the lobby to make sure we have what we need. I stay here when doing business in St. Louis, and recommend you do too.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear ROWhyCo, Thank you for your Five Star Review and taking time to let us know about your stay. We are delighted you like our new look and our Starbucks Kiosk.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place to rest your head and the staff are wonderful and accommodating. The surrounding neighborhood after work hours is deserted. Great on the noise factor but terrible for safety. Don't walk around alone. I was there for a business training and a female classmate of mine was robbed outside the hotel. Unfortunately, she was alone. She was lucky that she was only robbed. There are no emergency police buttons or anyone around to call out for help. Be aware of your surrounding and don't hang around the neighborhood.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Leon M, Thank you for your taking time out of your day to review our hotel and share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your suggested tip. Like any major city it is a best practice not to travel alone in an unfamiliar setting. We are happy to hear your travel companion was not harmed and we wish them well.
Thank you for your business and please call upon us if we may be of service to you. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a weekend getaway and had such a great time! Hotel looks brand new! The staff was friendly and helpful in giving great recommendations for things to do near the hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Kjhecox, Thank you for your Five Star Review and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.
Our hotel completed renovation mid year and we are so pleased you enjoyed your updated look and service.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outstanding staff, friendly & accommodating at EVERY turn!! Great dining recommendations from front desk, housekeeping greeted me warmly every time we passed. Immaculately clean room, great sheets, comfy bed. HIGHLY recommend!!! Truly felt a small-town ambiance through and through!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear flynmum, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We all have smiles on our faces knowing we hit a home run during your stay. We loved having you as our guest and we can not wait for your return.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#29 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.