We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big city feel ~~ small town charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to $60/nt
Ranked #26 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Big city feel ~~ small town charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outstanding staff, friendly & accommodating at EVERY turn!! Great dining recommendations from front desk, housekeeping greeted me warmly every time we passed. Immaculately clean room, great sheets, comfy bed. HIGHLY recommend!!! Truly felt a small-town ambiance through and through!!!

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
16
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago on an unplanned trip and could not be more pleased with the accommodations and service of the Hilton team. The rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable. The team working there was a pleasure and very professional. I Had a great experience and would come back again. If you're in the St Louis area I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton St. Louis at the Arch Hotel last weekend. Booking the hotel was very easy and the Hilton representative was very accommodating. We found the rooms to be clean and spacious. We stayed in a king deluxe room. Breakfast at 400
Olive Restaurant within the hotel was delicious. The potatoes were my favorite!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I recently spent 3 fabulous nights at the wonderful Downtown Hilton in St. Louis.
The service was excellent. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. The recently remodeled rooms were spacious and quiet. The restaurant and bar were very clean and the food was very good. We really liked the chocolate martinis at the bar. Housekeeping was friendly and efficient. My wife left a small bag in our room and they even mailed it to us the next day!!
If you want to be treated like royalty, I would highly recommend this hotel. It truly did feel like a
"home away from home'!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Kurt H, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you and your wife feel at home with us here in St. Louis. All of us truly enjoy having you as a guest and we look forward to your next arrival.
Thank you for your business and we will see you soon! Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cloverdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

good stay problem when checking out charged my parking garage charges in bill and had to pay additional when leaving parking lot. This stupid have to type 200 characters to write a review! I would never filling the survey if I would know that fact.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Dennis J, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again in St. Louis. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is extremely helpful and courteous! Room was clean and spacious! I would most certainly recommend Hilton to anyone! They always go out of their way to make sure we are comfortable and all needs met! Great people at Hilton St Louis Downtown at the Arch!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Angie S, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you enjoy your stay with us when you visit St. Louis. Our staff strives for each guest to feel warm and welcomed and with you it is wonderful knowing you had pleasant experience. Please call upon us any time should you need us. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was here for business, the hotel is perfectly located, close to the arch and other attractions, walking distance from the ball park. The bar is relatively small but nice and cozy. Good service and customer care.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marconap, Thank you for your honest feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in St. Louis. Our boutique hotel is perfect for the business traveler needing peace and relaxation after a weary day of work.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon in St. Louis. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;