We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Save Saved
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly staff ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently stayed three nights at this hotel. The room itself had a historical feel, yet still very modern. At the front desk, John and Tim both showed exceptional service. From helping to find the best local places to eat, to hailing cabs, to supplying me with a couple of forgotten travel items, these guys were great and always gave a genuine friendly greeting.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
13
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for two nights while attending a conference. For a downtown Hilton, it's very reasonably priced. The room was the most well-lit hotel room I've ever stayed in. And the room was spacious. Like most downtown hotels, the breakfast was pricey but as a Hilton Honors member I was given free continental breakfasts and it was quite good. I'm not sure I would have paid for it though. I ate at the bar one night and the food was quite good. The service was excellent throughout the hotel. The hotel is in easy walking distance of the Arch, Busch Stadium and a number of the downtown restaurants and sites. A very good place to stay in St Louis.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best stay in St. Louis ever because it was quiet, but right in the center of everything to do in downtown St. Louis. Perfect for families and couples wanting to be withing walking distance the action but not in middle of the noise when you're trying to get a good nights rest for another day of downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Barbara K, Thank you for a Five Star Review! Our hotel is in the heart of St. Louis and you have stolen our hearts with this glowing review. We enjoyed having you as our guests and we all look forward to your next arrival.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hilton is always a global quality standard. The St Louis Hilton at the Arch can take you back to the 50’s as soon as you arrive the lobby. It is simple and beautiful at the same time but most important of all, it is for those who like it quiet and far from the crowd from the Ballpark. I suggest a room with a view to the 4th avenue. The opposite side can be annoying due a fan exhaust loud noise from the alley behind.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Marco V, Thank you for a Five Star Review! We are pleased to be your choice hotel when visiting St. Louis. We truly appreciate your feedback and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community.
Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next arrival. Until then, safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in here on short notice for business trip and liked it a great deal. Lobby and common areas are pretty, help is attentive, rooms recently decorated, well laid out and well furnished, room service timely and not overpriced. Exceeded expectations for a midwest downtown hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear hoosiervinophile, Thank you for your review and we truly appreciate your feedback. We want all our guests to feel welcome and cared for and we are pleased you felt at home here in St. Louis.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very nice, clean, comfortable hotel. My only issues were that it was NOT immediately next to the arch and there were not very many meal choices. This was a very nice hotel and I would stay there again, however for about the same money, I would choose the Hyatt, it is a little closer, bigger and more restaurants.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Patrick R, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us in St. Louis. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time in our boutique hotel and we hope the next time you are in St. Louis you will choose us again. Our small setting is perfect for a calm and relaxing retreat for the weary traveller.
Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvineb
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for three nights, and found the hotel comfortable, the staff competent and helpful, and the historic building an interesting and enjoyable change. We were in easy walking distance of the Arch, Laclede's landing, The Old Courthouse, and Busch stadium. The Metrolink is only a few blocks away as well, so no need to take a taxi or get a car to transport to and from the airport. We purchased an upgrade to the room to cover their buffet breakfast, which was a well spent option.

You will need to ask for, or upgrade, to get a room with any kind of view. We had none, and considered trying to change after a night, but decided it was too much hassle to repack and change rooms.

We would definitely stay here again, dependent on what rates might be available on a return trip.

Room Tip: You will need a room on an upper floor to have much of a view in any direction. There are only two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear irvine b, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel in the heart of St. Louis.
Our newly renovated hotel does offer several different floor plans along with rooms having a view away from the high rise next door.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Casino Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.