We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown St. Louis Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Save Saved
You added Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 Hhonors pts/nt
Ranked #32 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Downtown St. Louis Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, great staff, clean rooms and a great atmosphere! I was there for the Rams game and I didn't have to worry about anything during my stay. Everyone from the desk staff to bartender and even maintenance was concerned with my experience. I would easily stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear JoefromHuntington, Thank you for your five star review! The staff and I are delighted you had a great experience at our hotel. We are very excited for our upcoming hotel renovation and we look forward to your next arrival so you may enjoy our new look. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    205
    73
    42
    12
See reviews for
86
186
40
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

...then this is a hotel that I recommend that you stay in. The location is central in downtown St. Louis and very handy for the Arch, Busch Stadium and the Edward Jones Dome and close to the Metrolink (2 blocks away). I don't normally leave feedback but I was so impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff from the Front Desk right through to the chamber maids. The standard room that I had was very clean and a good size for my 7 night stay. I visit St. Louis every year on vacation and this is the first time that I have stayed in this particular hotel. I certainly intend to stay at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear boris_smith, Thank you for your five star review. The staff and I were excited to read you had great stay with us and that you visit St. Louis annually. We want all our guests to feel welcome and cared for and we are pleased we hit a home run! We look forward to your next visit and you will be delighted to see and enjoy our new look. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The view isn't that great but if your are looking for a quiet place to rest your head after being on thr busy streets of downtown Saint Louis this is a good one to choose from.

Its just a hotel. There are hug events to walk around. Its location is pretty Cr realized between the ballpark, football stadium, casino and the night life.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ricardo B, Thank you for your five star review. We are delighted you enjoyed rest and relaxation after having a busy day in St. Louis. Our boutique style hotel offers many comforts for guests on the go and we are looking forward to start our renovations this fall. We hope you will choose our hotel again and experience our fresh new look. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated it has very comfortable rooms. The breakfast buffet has everything you can want in a breakfast including biscuits and gravy. It is centrally located in downtown St. Louis within walking distance to most places including the famous Arch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Ely G, Thank you for you choosing the Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch and taking time to let the Trip Advisor Community know about your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your Five Star Rating. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had a very nice stay. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. It is a short walk to the Ball Field and not far from the Landing. Parking is across the street which is convenient, however, I must note that the spots are really small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Deb S, Thank you for the review about your experience at our hotel. The staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at the ball game. Our hotel is preparing for a total remodel late this fall and we are all very excited about the new changes. We hope you will visit us again to rest and relax in our new look. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Attended a conference held at this hotel. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, but dinner not so much; however, there's a Ruth's Chris across the street and other options nearby. Overall, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Marilyn C, Thank you for your Five Star Review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the conference you attended. We are making several changes to the hotel this fall including a new dinner menu. We hope you will give our restaurant another chance for dinner the next time you visit St. Louis. Thank you for your business and safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We travel a lot and the Hilton, St. Louis Downtown is one the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The entire staff was friendly and took time to cater to our every need. They provided us with a bottle of champaign for our 30th anniversary.... Will stay here the next time we are in St Louis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Manager at Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Happy Anniversary! We enjoyed having you as our guest and I know the front office staff was excited to celebrate your anniversary too! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch

Address: 400 Olive Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#30 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of Downtown St. Louis, Missouri is the historic Hilton St. Louis Downtown hotel at the Arch, a boutique hotel in the city. The Hilton downtown Saint Louis hotel is situated at the corner of 4th and Olive Street within walking distance The Gateway Arch, America's Center and the Historical Laclede's Landing . Also just blocks away is Busch Stadium – home of the St.Louis Cardinals , as well as The Edward Jones Dome , where the NFL’s St. Louis Rams play their home games. Our Saint Louis hotel's location is less than 15 miles from Lambert International Airport and central to many of the city's premier attractions. This guarantees the perfect location for business meetings, weddings, social functions or a simple urban getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Downtown Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.