We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical pancake house” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Uncle Bill's Pancake House

Uncle Bill's Pancake House
3427 S Kingshighway Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63139-1201
(314) 832-1973
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #375 of 2,361 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Typical pancake house”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nothing really special here, decent food and service, slightly on the high side. The older waitress we had could be a little on the snotty side but most employees seemed nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful home style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We regularly eat at the location on Manchester Road. The service is good and the food is very good. You will not leave there hungry!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My friend and I had a girlfriends' weekend in St. Louis and stopped by Uncle Bill's for breakfast. It was fantastic! Food was great, service was great, and ambiance was awesome... nice to take a walk down memory lane. We will be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“An old St Louis tradition”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I have driven by uncle Bill's pancake houses around St. Louis for many years. Finally my wife and I tried them on our last visit to St. Louis. Definitely was a flashback to the 50s or 60s on the inside. All in all the pancakes were delicious and very filling. The restaurant reminds me a lot of the old Parkmore near Forest Park which has since been torn down.

So if you're looking for something with a little bit more flavor little bit more character than IHOP, Stop in at Uncle Bills

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You will not leave hungry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good food all day long. I don't think I've had something that I didn't like. The place is definitely old and outdated, but that's part of the experience. The service is never that great in my opinion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Bill's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Bill's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncle Bill's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.