We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vietnamese in town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Grand

Pho Grand
3195 S Grand Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63118-1022 (Tower Grove)
(314) 664-7435
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 2,562 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Tower Grove
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I love Pho Grand, large menu and yummy food. I have never had anything here I did not like. Mix it up! Best Vietnamese food in STL.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    29
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

It had very good food. And it had a consistency for helping people with their orders when they wanted their food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of my faves”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The food at Pho Grand is always great, fresh-tasting and reasonably priced. When I have a cold, I crave their Chicken and Rice Noodle Soup. Oh, heck. I crave it all the time. I have tried to order a variety of dishes there, but always come back to my standards....because they are sooooo good. (Traditional eggrolls, Springrolls, Lotus Root Salad, Pan-Seared Rice Crepes, the soup, and one of the vermicelli dishes) The pork chop is amazing! At least one of the owners is always present. The service is outstanding. You can't go wrong at this place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have tried other Vietnamese restaurants in Stl and always come back to our Gold Standard, Pho Grand. Food is fresh, fast and incredibly reasonably priced. It is a great value for the money. Very crowded on weekends, arrive early or be prepared to wait upstairs.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Amazing, inexpensive Vietnamese!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner here with a friend. Really crowded on a Friday night so we waited for about 15 min for a table. They are packed in tight in the restaurant proper so we were sent upstairs to a waiting room. The waiting area was a bit on the dilapidated side with a bar but nobody behind it, chairs and tables. If they spiced that up a bit it could be a great place to get people waiting some drinks!

Dinner was delicious and our orders were brought out promptly. The service was very helpful, knowledgable about the menu and was super nice. The pricing was very inexpensive especially for the quality of food. As always, the Vietnamese excel in the lemonade department and I was very pleased with the sparkling lemonade I got.

I would be thrilled to eat there again and of all the various restaurants on Grand it is one of the best.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Grand also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to Pho Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.