We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River City Casino & Hotel

Save Saved
You added River City Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
River City Casino & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 River City Casino Boulevard, Saint Louis, MO 63125   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 122 hotels in Saint Louis
Oakville, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Kudos to River City Casino and Hotel for having staff that are amazing, helpful, courteous, and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. Our bellhop, Jerry went above and beyond his call of duty!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
40
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We live in the area and stayed while we were having work done in our home and just as a get away. We had a great time- very relaxing. The rooms are very nice and the staff is very friendly. I do thin, however, that is was a mistake to not put refridgerators in the rooms. Many travelers would like to have a coffee pot too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing such great feedback. I am extremely happy that you had such a wonderful time. Your suggestion on adding a refrigerator in each room is well taken. We do have several small in room refrigerators that are available complimentary upon guest request. On your next stay we would be happy to arrange for one to be placed in your room prior to your arrival. It would be our pleasure.

Thank you again and we all look forward to serving you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My daughter and I went to get a tour of the rooms, since we were interested in booking a block of rooms for her wedding. Patria was delightful and excited to take us around to the different rooms. We knew they were nice but had no idea how elegant they were. The patio rooms were beautiful and I booked mine right away. I have traveled quite often with my job taking large groups to stay in beautiful hotels, but this was beyond any luxury suite I have experienced. Sofas, beautifully decorated rooms with gorgeous floors but the bathroom with an island in the middle, the rainfall shower, the giant sit alone bathtub was jaw dropping amazing. My daughter and I were so excited to book the rooms knowing her guests would be treated like royalty. Can't wait for January!

Room Tip: Patio rooms were on ground floor, easy walk up for handicap or older guests. Patios were beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for such wonderful comments. I know Patria had fun showing you and your daughter the highlights of our property. She really cares about each guest and their experience. ALL of us are so excited that you have chosen River City for the wedding guests. We will take good care of them and I know the big day will wonderful. We are here to help in any way we can.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you and your daughter again soon.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This property is one of the finest I have visited. The staff (from the valet attendants, to the Bell Staff, to the Front Desk Personnel are the friendliest and most helpful I have had the pleasure of dealing with. If you are looking for gaming the casino personnel are just like the hotel staff. Friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such great feedback. As you can tell, our team absolutely loves what they do! They have a genuine sense of pride in creating great guest experiences. We are all extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to serving you as our guest again. Thank you again for recommending us!

Happy Holidays
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's really easy to write a critical review, but where do you start with a "simply amazing" hotel experience. We walked in and immediately sank into ultra plush carpet, the decor was outstanding, the people were friendly. Many places put on a 5-Star facade, but these folks did everything first class! The bellman showed us to our room after taking care of our car at the free valet service. The room was spacious, and decorated to the hilt. Even the flat screen tv was framed on the wall. They had the usual place to hang your clothes, but there was an additional armoire for our clothing with a safe for our valuables. There was no refrigerator, but he asked if we would like to have one. The bath was also "simply amazing." Thre was no tub, but we could've had a party in the shower. The lights and tv were built into the oversize mirror. There was a separate water closet room with a privacy door. I only had one complaint, no coffeemaker, but I found out at checkout that I could've requested one-so ask for it if you are a coffee drinker. We found the restaurants reasonably priced, as well as the coffee vendor in the lobby. I could go on and on. It was an absolutely delightful experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a coffee maker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such wonderful feedback. I am so happy that you found our accommodations and casino to be "AMAZING". We have tried to think of all the details - plush comfortable beds, great lighting, large flat screen TV's, and spacious bathrooms with overhead rain showers - that make a guest's stay great. Even with a great facility, it is our team members that bring it to life. They love what they do and work hard to create great guest experiences. We are all extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly look forward to serving you as our guest again. Thank you again for recommending us!

Happy Holidays
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I had a night out, which does has not happened in a long time. We stayed at this hotel and our experience was amazing. From the start we were greeted by the valet. When we got to the front desk the man behind the counter, Dave was extremely helpful and friendly. Then our bellman Jerry who not only greeted us at the desk, but walked us to our room and showed us all the wonderful amenities of our room. He also kept us extremely entertained. The room was gorgeous and the bed was so comfortable. All and all I would recommend this hotel to anyone. They clearly have a team spirit that makes you feel welcomed!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such great feedback! I can't tell you how much it means to our team members when our guests take the time to recognize them by name for their excellent service. I will share your service comments with David and Jerry as I know they will appreciate it. We really do have a great team here and feel they are the cornerstone of our success.

Thank you again for yoru great comments and we all look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.

Happy Holidays
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Beautiful new hotel and casino. Room was very clean, comfortable, decorated nicely. Jerry, the Bellhop, was not only very professional, but very personable as well. In fact, kudos to the entire staff! Even though the casino allows smoking, we never smelled it and believe me, our nose's are very sensitive to smoke. I highly recommend this hotel and casino!! -Jennifer

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and leaving such great feedback! Jerry will be absolutely thrilled to hear your comments. He is a great bell person and is always making our guests smile and laugh with his outgoing personality. It truly means so much when guests like you take the time to recognize individual team members who made their stay so memorable.

Thank you again for your great comments and we all look forward to serving you as our guest in the future.

Happy Holidays
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Address: 777 River City Casino Boulevard, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 122 hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo and Venere so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River City Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.