We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River City Casino & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added River City Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
River City Casino & Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   777 River City Casino Boulevard, Saint Louis, MO 63125   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Amenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The rooms decor is beautiful. This is the first I have never stayed in a hotel without a refrigerator or coffe maker. I was told at the front desk I could request one. Extra charge no thank you. Burger Brothers were excellent as usual.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. In regards to refridgerators and coffeemakers, we absolutely understand that many guests enjoy having these amenities in their room. For this reason, we are happy to deliver both of these amenities (refridgerator and coffee maker) upon request to any of our rooms. These are provided on a complimentary basis, no charge is applied.

In addition, to better serve our guests, we have added coffee makers to our upgraded Patio Rooms and Executive Luxury Rooms. For guests who choose our standard Luxury room, our beautiful promenade has a distinctive Peet’s Coffee Cart featuring freshly brewed coffees, custom lattes, pastries, and more.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with River City Casino & Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    39
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
89
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is gorgeous and very upscale for a casino hotel. However they need better signage directing guests to hotel check-in. We drove around for a while trying to figure out which doors were casino and which were hotel entrances. Rooms are nicely appointed, and the bathrooms are spacious, walk-in showers are spa-like with regular and rain forest shower heads. Only negative was the rooms have NO coffee makers which was very aggravating. Front desk staff was very apologetic and offered to have a complimentary cup of coffee sent up if we called the front desk. We will definitely stay there again, but I'll pack my travel coffee pot.
Hint to travelers coming from I-55 in Illinois. The casino/hotel is south of The city, to avoid going through downtown St louis, take the I-355 bypass toward St. louis/Memphis. After you cross the bridge into Missouri, take MO-231 / Telegraph Rd exit 2. Continue on Telegraph Rd to River City Casino Blvd.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing valuable feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay. Your comment on the need for additional directional signage is great and we have already addressed it. New Hotel Registration signage has been installed in our entry drive. In regards to coffeemakers, we absolutely understand that many guests enjoy a great cup of coffee in the morning. To better serve our guests, we have added coffee makers to our upgraded Patio Rooms and Executive Luxury Rooms. For guests who choose our standard Luxury room, our beautiful promenade has a distinctive Peet’s Coffee Cart featuring freshly brewed coffees, custom lattes, pastries, and more.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with River City Casino & Hotel. We are absolutely delighted to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

this hotel just opened. Greatest pillows an bed. Staff is awesome!!!! Beautuful decor and the dining and casino is just down the lobby. Concerts are now being held here.close to downtown st.louis. .the arch..ballgames...and shopping!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing such wonderful comments. We are all extremely excited about the opening of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities our property has to offer.

Thank you again for staying with us. We are absolutely delighted to have served you and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely
Gerad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is nice. It just opened last weekend, so there are some bugs to be worked out. When we checked in, the temperature in the room was 59 degrees. The air conditioning had some problems. Despite adjusting the settings, we were never able to get the temperature past 63 degrees until we turned it off. It was almost a hundred outside, so turning it off was not our first choice. The pillows were good. The bed was comfortable. The room we had was quite small. The floor where the bed was had carpeting, but the hallway leading into the bathroom had tile, and it was cold. The shower had both a regular shower head and a rain shower. There was no coffeemaker in the room. There was free internet, however. A much faster internet speed was offered for an additional $10 a day. There was a TV in the mirror in the bathroom which had different channels from the TV in the hotel room. There were two separate TV guides for the channels. I had not seen that before, and am not sure of the reason for it. The key cards work by holding them up to a disc in the door instead of inserting them. All in all, it is a nice, new hotel with a few opening quirks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerad H, General Manager at River City Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and being one of our first guests. We absolutely appreciate your feedback. Your comments on the many wonderful amenities the new River City Hotel has to offer such as the comfortable beds/pillows, tv's in the bathroom mirriors, and the over head rain showers have been big hits. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your thermostat. We are addressing any outstanding issues and will to work on exceeding our guest's expectations.

Sincerely
Gerad Hardy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River City Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River City Casino & Hotel

Address: 777 River City Casino Boulevard, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — River City Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best at the award-winning River City Casino & Hotel. Along the banks of the Mississippi River, this stunning 7-story hotel offers 200 luxury rooms and suites and a state-of-the-art Event Center! Stay with us and you will be steps away from a 90,000 sq ft casino filled with night life! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River City Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River City Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.