We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Plus CO

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pita Plus CO
13005 Olive Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63141-6151
(314) 453-9558
Improve this listing
Ranked #709 of 2,361 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty darn good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stopped by this place for lunch yesterday. They do not have much for seating(maybe 20 ppl tops, 1-8 person table, 3- 4 person tables(one outside)). I ordered the gyro, and was quite pleased. The meat had very good flavor, and so did the sauce. I asked for hot sauce, and was handed a ketchup bottle that had all of Hell's fury in it. This stuff had great flavor, but made sriracha sauce seem like milk. I know the table next to mine(4 top) all exclaimed how good their meals were.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fast greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

It's not a fancy place at all, but the owners are very friendly and the food is very good. I rotate between the hummus sandwich, falafel sandwich, and chicken tandoori sandwich. My husband usually gets the gyro platter.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Very Good Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

My husband and I went here and we were in for a surprise. The owners were friendly. The food came out promptly and it was delicious.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

Love the falafel sandwich! Best in Saint Louis! Great for picking up food on your lunch! Not a good place to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great place for fast Greek cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

I LOVE Pita Plus! This tiny shop is in the corner of a strip mall and is pretty easy to miss. I have been dining here for 4 years or so and can't get enough of their great food. There isn't a ton of seating but I've never had a hard time finding a place to sit. They close earlier than most restaurants (I believe 7pm most nights) so you may want to call ahead to make sure they're open before going or try them for lunch. They also offer takeout. I love the tzaziki sauce, falafel and the pita chips. The veggie pita is simple and delicious, and the taboulle salad is good also. My friends get the gyros and say they're great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Plus CO also viewed

Des Peres, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 
Maplewood, Saint Louis
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
 

Been to Pita Plus CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pita Plus CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.