We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great linguini lombardo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lombardo's Restaurant

Lombardo's Restaurant
10488 Natural Bridge Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
+1 314-429-5151
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #467 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pizza & Pasta
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great linguini lombardo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here before - it's my favorite place if I'm staying in St. Louis by the airport. Wow, the linguini lombardo is awesome. I had the calamari starter this time and was not impressed. It was a little cold and the sauce was a little bland and watery. But, you should come here. The atmosphere is really nice too.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio TX
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Excellent service, fresh bread and all entries were well prepared. Menu has great variety and everyone at our table was satisfied. Excellent food at reasonable prices…which is an unusual combination at many establishments. Right next to Drury Inn at the airport.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombardosSTL, General Manager at Lombardo's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you and your party enjoyed themselves here at Lombardo's. We welcome you back next time you are in St. Louis.
Thanks,
Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fantastic hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I should have written this a year ago. Great food and service. When waiter overheard we were running late to a concert at the Peabody, the manager had worker take us over in his personal car to ensure we made it on time! U can not be that for personal customer service. Have been telling this to friends along with how good the food is.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Perfectly serviceable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the Drury Inn, literally about 30 feet away, and needed someplace to eat. The reviews of Lombardo's seemed mixed, so I wasn't sure what to expect. My experience was... fine. Was the sauce on the lasagna particularly tasty? Not really. But it was fine, and the chicken soup appetizer was quite good, and the wine list was adequate. All in all, just what I needed on a short business trip, and no cab ride necessary. Sometimes good enough is, well, good enough.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“They customized my dinner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Lombardo's was just a few blocks from my hotel, so I walked there for an early dinner. Their menu looked good, but I wondered if I could customize my order. The waiter was most accommodating and made the adjustments I wanted for both my salad and my entree. The food was great and the bill did not exceed my expectations. Based on my experience I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lombardo's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lombardo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lombardo's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.