We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE AT PIETRO'S” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pietro's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pietro's
3801 Watson Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63109-1238 (Lindenwood Park)
(314) 645-9263
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 2,590 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Lindenwood Park
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE AT PIETRO'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friends and I went to Pietros for the first time this past Friday. We fornd that it was a terrific reataurant. The service was excellent and the workers were reallt friendly as well as the other patrons. (I guess it's because it seems to be a big neighborhood reataurant)
The food was excellent. Great atmosphere and very easy to got to. We will be going back soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a group of 24, and everyone in the group thoroughly enjoyed the meal. The Chicken Pietro was a big hit. The service we received from Mike and Tim was as good as anyone could expect from any restaurant anywhere. Everyone in the restaurant, from the hostess to the servers to the owner, made us feel welcome, and we all had a wonderful evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
622 reviews 622 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“great family - great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My dad ate here for lunch every thursday for 40 years, and the family loves the place. Every time we are back in St. Louis, we go here. Did the post funeral meal here for my dad, and the family really took care of us as one of their own. The food is basic italian, no frills or fuss, just really stick to your ribs meals.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great Italian everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I went here for my office Christmas party. It was very nice, clean, good service, and lots of room. The appetizers were yummy, and the entrees are awesome! Its a great St Louis Italian place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A family favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My grandparents always take my family here when we go to visit them in St. Louis. I stick with the spaghetti with meatballs, while my parents tend to go for the meat dishes like fish. Good family atmosphere, no real complaints. :)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pietro's also viewed

 

Been to Pietro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pietro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.