We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fitz's

Fitz's
6605 Delmar Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63130-4504 (Formerly Fitz's Soda Bar & Grill)
+1 314-726-9555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 2,361 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a cool place! I've done brewery tours but there's something nostalgic about being served draft root beer.

Also shared the fried pickles and hummus. All were delicious. Great service with a smile. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    183
    64
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Expected more :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Two days before our trip to Saint Louis, I found Fitz's on tripadvisor and knew we had to go there. The trip was to celebrate my daughter's fourth birthday, and I couldn't wait to see the look on her face when they brought out a giant float just for her. Only.... we never ordered one. After waiting in the cramped space up front for nearly an hour, we were seated at a small table upstairs RIGHT BESIDE A POOL TABLE occupied by a group of 5 or 6 kids who, I'm just guessing here, knew nothing about billiards. Needless to say, our time there was loud and annoying! I had the pulled pork nachos, after thinking it'd be good to try something new... It wasn't. My fiance's pepper jack burger was delicious, so I had a serious case of entree envy. But my daughter had no interest in her birthday meal. She picked around on her burger and completely refused to eat more of her "smiley fries" after her first bite. They were cold and gross, so I didn't blame her. The waiter took forever to come our way, and only refilled our drinks once. By the time my fiancé was finished, I was just ready to leave. No floats for us, thanks, goodbye!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun place for burgers, rootbeer and ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were there Saturday night of the World Series game 3, St Louis vs Boston, so the crowd was lively. The staff were really friendly. The kids enjoyed it very much. My wife thought her burger was good, but not great. I liked the meatloaf. My younger kids enjoyed the chicken strips and fries.

Definitely get the rootbeer or cream soda. I usually drink diet Coke, but I had the rootbeer. It's great. Also, the floats and shakes are phenomenal. I would say dinner was good and dessert was great. We'll return next time were in St. Louis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Classic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place was very fun. The kids and parents loved it. The rootbeer was great. You would think the food at a place like this would just be ok but it was fabulous. The quantity was huge. The service was fantastic. You have to go if you go to St Louis.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Food was good and there were plenty of gluten free options on the menu with gluten free fries too which is a nice treat! The bun was very tasty too and didn't crumble beneath the burger which is not so common with g-free buns. My sister had a chicken sandwich which she very much enjoyed.

You get to watch them bottle the root beer which is pretty cool and makes this atmosphere very fun.

The root beer was yummy and you get a bottomless mug which arrives frosty! If you're not from the area it's nice because you get to taste the different flavors of the Fitz's brand for one price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fitz's also viewed

 

Been to Fitz's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fitz's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.