We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of River City Casino

River City Casino
777 River City Blvd., Saint Louis, MO 63125
888.578.7289
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 131 Attractions in Saint Louis
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Crazy casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Parking here was awful. I parked a long way from the casino. The atmosphere inside was OK. Choice of table games was pretty good. Bac tables have good payout structure. Couldn't flag down a waitress to get a drink during my two hour visit though.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Pretty building-low to no winnings on slot play”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This property was recently acquired by Pinnacle, who owns Ameristar Casino over in St. Charles. I was equally disappointed with the slots as I was with the previous owners. They hardly pay anything unless you are playing near the max. Also the drink machines and the ATMS are spread out far across the casino , which is a pain. Although the place is pretty, it's not my favorite.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

From the wonderful Sarah directing us to the lovely pat on the front desk, the experience has been fantastic. Rooms are so luxurious. Want to stay longer!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Top Contributor
497 reviews 497 reviews
206 attraction reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“It's nice ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I spend a lot of time in Las Vegas and enjoy a casino. And casinos in most other areas really are not the same thing. But for not being Vegas this is a nice place. They did a good job with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Easily my favorite casino, the environment doesnt seem small and cramoed, the employees are nice and welcoming (cause they want your money, lol) and I always have a good time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River City Casino also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
Saint Louis, MO
 

Been to River City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River City Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.