We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
St. Louis Arch Deal
Ranked #10 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels and I've never experienced such great costumer service like I did at the Hampton Inn St. Louis. Nice view of the Arch, clean room, free wireless internet and a complimentary good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    265
    78
    12
    8
See reviews for
305
248
37
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice place
Totally awesome seeing arch and sunrise from room in morning.
Totally awesome seeing arch and sunrise from room in morning.
Totally awesome seeing arch and sunrise from room in morning.
Totally awesome seeing arch and sunrise from room in morning.

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hampton Inn was Great! Staff was super friendly and helpfull. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Free internet, wifi and ethernet cable. We got the arch view room on the 11th floor and view was great, large windows also. Easy walking(a few blocks) to Busch Stadium and Edward Jones Dome. Parking was good also- $14 in and out self park from secure parking garage. Indoor pool is nice with view of arch also. Hotel not difficult to get to either, even for 1st timers to the area. Area is good, walked around with the family with no worries.

Room Tip: get arch view! very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Walking distance to restaurants in loft district. Pretty quiet - amazing given location adjacent to major highway. Cheaper parking than many downtown hotels. Remote for TV didn't work, and, like all chain hotels, insanely dry air, but otherwise about what one expects from Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel 4 days and was very pleased with everything here. I am a routine Hampton Inn traveler and know what to expect from their accomodations. This hotel, while in a busy location with a tired looking exterior, is still a very good buy. The rooms have been totally renovated (except for the telephones) and are very clean. The lobby has received similar treatment and is very welcoming. They also have a very spacious business center with 3 computers and a large lower level for the breakfast buffet. Tigin Irish Pub is attached to the hotel and provides good food and room service.

The staff has just been wonderful here. Always happy and accomodating. We were apartment shopping and the front desk person was instrumental in pointing us in the right direction for safety and affordability. Although there are probably nicer hotels in the area, I will always stay here because when you balance price, cleanliness, welcoming staff, together with its location, it cannot be beaten.

Room Tip: All seem to be fine and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle_B_Brown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your response. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and found our staff helpful. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn is equal to or better than most in the country. The lobby has been updated and it has the nicest breakfast area of any Hampton Inn I've stayed in with upgraded tables and chairs, and 2 granite high bar table.

The room I had was standard. Even a bit small, but the view was good and the bathroom was nice so I was fine with it.

There is an Irish Pub/Restaurant connected to the hotel that you can get to without walking outside. The beer is good but the food is average for the price.

The parking is $14/day but is very convenient as you don't have to fight for downtown parking.

Easy access to I-70.

I paid $109 + tax. I felt the price was reasonable for the area and quality.

The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle_B_Brown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit to St. Louis!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, il
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Some friends and I came down to the Mardi Gras celebration in St Louis. We stayed at the Hampton by the Arch. I had to check in late because of High school sporting event. The staff member Cece Smith was very helpful and professional although busy.The room was clean and had nice view.I observed staff deal with an unruly patron in a professional manner. Complimentary breakfast was good but not great. I would definately stay there again.Lobby was clean and checkout easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle_B_Brown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review. Your comments have been passed on to CeCe and she is delighted to hear them. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see on your next visit to St. Louis!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from the Edward Jones Dome, one block from Laclede’s Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals is only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link.The Metro link, St. Louis’ light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.