We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #11 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
decatur, il
1 review
“Mardi Gras stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Some friends and I came down to the Mardi Gras celebration in St Louis. We stayed at the Hampton by the Arch. I had to check in late because of High school sporting event. The staff member Cece Smith was very helpful and professional although busy.The room was clean and had nice view.I observed staff deal with an unruly patron in a professional manner. Complimentary breakfast was good but not great. I would definately stay there again.Lobby was clean and checkout easy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle_B_Brown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your review. Your comments have been passed on to CeCe and she is delighted to hear them. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see on your next visit to St. Louis!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    249
    73
    11
    7
See reviews for
272
233
33
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My friends ventured to St. Louis for Soulard Mardi Gras for a weekend away and can honestly say this hotel made it worth our while! From the minute we walked in, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the overall appearance and decor of the lobby was clean and modern. We checked in, got our keys and headed out to park. The parking is convenient, with an attached, secured indoor garage. Our room was clean and open with a nice view of the city. I have to give a shout out to the exceptional breakfast, hot items and cold items, enough variety and quantity to curb your appetite until dinner....and it's complimentary! Great location too, just minutes from the shuttle down to the Soulard district. The nightlife around the hotel is great too. The Lacledes Landing neighborhood is right behind the hotel and has a great assortment of bars and restaurants. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just got back from St. Louis. We went to Mardi gras on Saturday and stayed at the Hampton by the Arch. They were sold out. We got up and, leaving the car in their lot, went to the boat chow at the dome. A great weekend!!
The hotel was very, very nice. All contact we had with any emploee was very pleasant.
The room was very clean. The shower head was set at about 6'5" high and very good pressure. VERY unusual as far as I am concerned. A very nice surprise NOT to have to stoop to take a shower.
The Irish pub next door was not only great food and atmosphere, but easy in and out from the hotel.
My Wife wants me to mention how CLEAN it was AGAIN.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was a great property in a very convenient place. The staff was universally helpful and cooperative, the view was great, and the price incredible. The breakfast was very good with wide variety. It is so pleasant to find a downtown hotel with free internet, free breakfast, reasonable parking and a very reasonable rate. The room was very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the southeast corner have the best view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hilary is on top of her game making my stay smooth, the view was great and the bar has cold beer. The check in process was easy as usual and the pool and hot tub were clean and hot. Hilary gave me some good tips on where to eat and relax in the downtown area.

Room Tip: ask for the Arch view
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle_B_Brown, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the feedback. We have shared your comments with Hilary. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at Hampton downtown because of event we were attending. Room was very nice, clean, and - even though first room after the elevators - very quiet. Bed comfortable and love the big, fluffy towels. View of the Arch was nice. Also liked the parking garage (nice when downtown), and really happy about being connected to Tigin's Irish Pub (see my review of them!). Will we stay again? You bet - good value, good stay.

Room Tip: Try for an Arch view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice staff, amazing Internet speed and very well localized hotel. Almost in the heart of St. Louis.

The room is clean and big. The breakfast is also very good American coffe. You also have some direct private connection with others buildings.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from the Edward Jones Dome, one block from Laclede’s Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals is only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link.The Metro link, St. Louis’ light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.