We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great arch view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Columbia, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great arch view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I choose this hotel specifically because I wanted a great view of the Arch--and it did not disappoint! We had a wonderful, unobstructed view of the Arch. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was clean and up to date. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: You definitely want to get an Arch view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    455
    216
    67
    10
    6
See reviews for
239
200
28
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH DAKOTA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We were there for a week we had an awesome view of the arch very friendly and accommodating staff right downtown and was quiet would definitely stay there again also had a parking garage for guests my dad was with us and it was easy for him to get around

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Nice hotel, very conveniently located walking distance to the arch and many restaurants. Front desk staff very friendly and making sure to please us. We were given a room on the 15th floor facing the arch. All amenities well explained. Rate for very nice hotel parking is not high considering it's downtown. We've paid much more in suburban Clayton. Directions to a spot we wanted to go to were clear. We had trouble with the key and got another that worked, but that night had trouble again. Called the front desk (there's a phone in the hall!) and they sent someone up right away, only to discover it was a minor problem with the door itself, which they fixed very quickly. Many apologies. The room was very clean and comfortable, many towels in the bathroom. I found the small pillows uncomfortable, but that's a matter of sleep style and preference, as my spouse was fine. There is a refrigerator in the room right next to the bed, so we unplugged it so we didn't have to listen to the humming at night. Breakfast area was very neat, with cheerful greeters and staff ready to help with anything. (In fact, staff all over the hotel always greeted us cheerfully.) I'm a biscuits and gravy with sausage person, but found the gravy and sausage not to my palate. But there was cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, pastries, bagels, english muffins, and more to pick from. I will definitely return to this location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Checked in after 6pm as an Honors Member and all room requests were met. Asked if we can get a great view of the arch and was upgraded to the top floor corner room facing the arch at no additional charge. Front desk was very helpful with dinner suggestions and directions. They even remembered your name when coming in and out. Nice pool and workout room. Right acroo from LaCledes Landing, Arch and The Rams Domed Stadium. Best location and great price. AAA rate for two under $100 per night. Free Breakfast in the morning. Will return!!!
Stayed first weekend in December 2012---Mooresville, NC

Room Tip: Arch side rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is the first time I am publicly writing a review of any hotel therefore take this as a well deserved review. My wife & I had a business seminar to attend and choose to stay here based on the best value. The people at the front desk were exceptional in answering questions, giving directions, and giving their opinion and recommendation on restaurant choices. Every time we passed an associate they greeted us, everyone was friendly. The hospitality industry is very subjective based on individual experiences but I can confirm this hotel will be a great stay and you will be glad you choose to stay here. We will be here again when in St Louis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great hotel! It's within walking distance of the arch and Edward Jones Dome along with shopping and restaurants. The downtown area is a lot of fun. The service and hotel bar were also very nice.

Room Tip: Get an arch view room, it's totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member for years and have never written a review but wanted to this time.

Reception staff were great and demonstrated professional attention and gracious hospitality.

Cece was very friendly and Portlan was GREAT with his attitude, professionalism and customer service was very high (STAR).

Hotel is clean and surrounded with lots to do.

Room Tip: view over interstate and water is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from the Edward Jones Dome, one block from Laclede’s Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals is only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link.The Metro link, St. Louis’ light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.