We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Kentucky
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great hotel! It's within walking distance of the arch and Edward Jones Dome along with shopping and restaurants. The downtown area is a lot of fun. The service and hotel bar were also very nice.

Room Tip: Get an arch view room, it's totally worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    243
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
264
228
32
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member for years and have never written a review but wanted to this time.

Reception staff were great and demonstrated professional attention and gracious hospitality.

Cece was very friendly and Portlan was GREAT with his attitude, professionalism and customer service was very high (STAR).

Hotel is clean and surrounded with lots to do.

Room Tip: view over interstate and water is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Minnesota
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel was outstanding from the moment we walked into the door. The reception people were happy and eager to please, the decor was inviting and cozy,the breakfast was more than expected, a workout room and a pool area, the room had everything one could need. It had a desk, mini fridge, flat screen tv, the most comfortable bed, and nice decor. We were so lucky to have a room with a full view of the arch. I booked this room about 3 months ago and asked for a view. Also, the staff had to call me a taxi to take me to the ER and the receptionist told the taxi driver where to take me. I thank her for doing that for me and taking control of the situation. I have traveled extensively(40 countries, over 250 cities in 6 continents) I definitely know a good place and this place was flawless!

Room Tip: Any room facing the arch. We had room 1708
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel had great customer service from check in to check out and even upgraded us to an arch view room for free! The parking is only $12/night and it is very very secure, covered parking which is nice if the weather isn't cooperating. It is close to the convention center metro line, it's right next to the football stadium, and it is walking distance to the arch. It has a fun pub attached and a lot of restaurants in the area. The breakfast is great -- oatmeal, eggs, sausage, and seasoned potatoes on top of all of the typical continental breakfast items. I will say that, as someone who travels to a lot of large cities, St. Louis is NOT a walkable city. It is easy to walk around but it does not feel safe outside of the immediate area around the hotel & arch. Also, even riding the metro late didn't feel comforting except for the seeing security stationed at the stops. We had some interesting characters on our short 4 stops and it was a ghost town otherwise. Great hotel but I wouldn't wander too far. I'd stay in this hotel again, I just don't know if we would travel to St. Louis again. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here same time last year and liked it so much we returned. Private, secure indoor parking eliminates worry about the car. Front desk staff friendly and helpful and treated us like VIPs. Our room was very comfortable. The curved shower curtain in the bathroom was roomier than most and it made the shower feel larger. The style of the vanity gave us lots of room to lay out our "stuff." And finally - the lighting over the sink was great! Lots of it so I could see to put makeup on. Other hotels need to watch and learn when it comes to bathroom lighting. The bed had a sheet and comforter with a duvet. There was a sticky note on the headboard telling us the duvet covers and sheets were clean for our arrival. I assume the sheets are clean, but since more hotels are using duvets...I wonder about them. I think of them as sheets, so it was nice to know this one was clean. The bed was comfortable with good bedside lighting to read. The breakfast buffet that is included is the best I've seen anywhere. Eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, real oatmeal, fruit, pastires, juice, and coffee. The breakfast area is also the best I've seen. Modern, clean, spacious, with additional private areas available. Newspapers available at no charge to catch up on the news and weather. This hotel has been such a great experience for us that we look for Hampton Inn's now when we travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on one side have a view of the arch that is lit up at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had some issues the last time i was at this hotel and the hotel contacted me regarding my complaints immediately on my return home.The hotel kindly offered me a complimentary visit and upgraded me on my return and even allowed me to park for free.The staff here are as fantastic as always.I left some Rams flags from the NFL game in London England and they were delighted with them.The hotel is always spotlessly clean and has a great pool on the 5th floor with a view of the arch and Mississippi river.The breakfasts are good with a large area to enjoy your morning repast.I think the hotel is perfectly situated to explore St Louis.My family loved it.The hotel has an Irish pub/restaurant attached for convenience which i did not use as being Irish myself the last place i want to visit is an Irish pub when abroad.Many thanks to the hotel who really care about there customers.I will definitely be back i might add if you are in the area and like BBQ Pappys Smokehouse is the place to go

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed hear on 11-2/11-5 and had the best experience ever. Rooms were very nice and clean modern. The view to the arch was amazing! Lobby is warm and welcoming. Superb service and they even have fresh cookies baked out for guest. Breakfast was awesome, I got an awesome deal directly from their website and it was def. an under priced with everything we got! Loved, loved, loved it and believe me, I am a picky hotel guest and pick and chose my hotels very wisely. I actually cancelled another hotel just to stay here. One block away from Edwards Dome and one jump over to the arch. Everything is within distance. Would come back and stay here again a million times!!!

Room Tip: Get an arch view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from the Edward Jones Dome, one block from Laclede’s Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals is only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link.The Metro link, St. Louis’ light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.