We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
St. Louis Arch Deal
Ranked #17 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Checking in and out a breeze, nice pool, clean rooms, fantastic restaurant, spacious room, friendly help, quiet. The have a place to purchase snacks and healthy microwave meals. We spent a few bucks extra for the Arch view and was worth it to us, the kids LOVED it. Nice bathroom with decent water pressure (important to females for hair washing). We have found St. Louis "home" (according to the kids). We may also take in a hockey game one day which isn't really that far away. Breakfast was great, selection nice, someting for almost everyone.

Room Tip: Arch view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    312
    92
    16
    8
See reviews for
354
285
38
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location for the Arch and the Riverboat cruise. We paid extra (about £5 more) for an arch view room, which was well worth the money to wake up to! Friendly staff and quick check in/out. Good breakfast selection included in price.
Large room and bathroom. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I decided to stay at the Hampton Inn after reading the reviews here on Trip Advisor. I stayed three nights starting on October 28, 2012. We had some issues with the attached room where some obnoxious and noisy inconsiderate people were staying. I made a call to the front desk where the issue was handled promptly. The next morning at breakfast, the General Manager made a point of seeing me at 7:00 am and apologized for the issues we encountered and offered to comp the night. Thanks Mr. Mike Golomb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hampton at the Arch has a lot going for it ... location for sure, but overall cleanliness, layout, and excellent staff too. Within walking distance to everything ... the Arch , Edward Jones Dome , Busch Stadium , and good restaurants and Riverboat Cruises as well.

Room Tip: Easiest parking is actually in the little secure lot Some highest rooms have Arch view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were downtown for the super regional marching band festival and wanted to stay close to the dome. We are consistent Hampton Inn customers so chose to come here. It was easy to find the place. Parking was decent although whoever constructed the parking ramp must have been crazy, pillars everywhere! Facilities were nice and room was comfortable and clean, just what you would expect from the chain. It was expensive by our standards but most of the other downtown hotels are in the same category.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 16th floor, had a good view of the river and the dome. Fairly quiet as downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

In walking distance to arch, light rail and convention center - but is in St. Louis so there are still beggars hanging around the hotel area. Hotel is also beside a busy freeway and on the weekday mornings there was a lot of traffic noise heard in the bedroom. Waited quite a while, in line, at check-in and without any acknowledgment that we were there and no perks for HHonor gold member. When we arrived in the room, we were surprised to see "post-it" notes on each headboard stating that the sheets on the bed were clean! We had actually hoped for that! The room was pretty small compared to other Hamptons but bathroom was good. What is wrong with providing regular pillows on the beds? Could not sleep well with the small cushions that were provided. Reception area and breakfast rooms are large,well kept and clean and the breakfast buffet was well stocked with a good selection. Housekeeping in the bedroom was basic, for Hilton brand standards. During our 3 nights stay our beds were not really made - cover only pulled up further than we had done and shampoo and conditioner not replenished in bathroom. Other Hampton Inns provide good quality accommodation but as Hilton Gold members we were disappointed in this hotel and will chose to stay elsewhere on our next St Louis trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonGatewayArch, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize that you did not receive the level of service that is typically provided to our guests. As a Hilton Honors Gold Member, your experience should have been above and beyond your expections. Please contact us at stldt_hampton@hilton.com so that we may provide you with a resolution. Thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We generally like Hampton Inns but this one has surpassed all the others. It is in a perfect spot so we could walk to the Arch and other places as well. Check in was perfect. There is a charge for parking, but it seemed very secure and there were in and out privileges. We never had problems finding a good space. Even with paying for parking the price we paid for the room was very reasonable.
Our room didn't have an Arch view, but it was still nice to see the other buildings in the area.
We like (a lot) that Hampton gives each new guest a clean duvet cover rather than using bedspreads that don't get changed near often enough.

Breakfast was well presented, and everything was fresh and restocked when necessary. The ladies keeping the kitchen were so friendly and hospitable.

The front desk gave us directions to walk places, to drive places, always cheerfully.

We'd definitely recommend this place and return if we come back here,

Room Tip: Our room was very near the elevator and I was somewhat concerned, but we never had a problem with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#7 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,263 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#8 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch

Address: 333 Washington Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our modern, award winning Hampton Inn hotel is located in the heart of downtown St. Louis, just one block from the Edward Jones Dome, one block from Laclede’s Landing and three blocks from the historical Mississippi Riverfront. Our guests can enjoy a wide variety of restaurants, nightclubs, and historical sites all within walking distance. The famous St. Louis Gateway Arch and the new downtown casino are just steps away! Access to all major interstates is just blocks from our entrance. Busch Stadium, Home of the St. Louis Cardinals is only a short walk, or a quick trip on the Metro Link.The Metro link, St. Louis’ light rail transit system is only 2 blocks away, allowing our guests a short ride to and from the airport, as well as all key destinations in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown At The Gateway Arch Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.