We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Lismore, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here so we could walk to the Arch and have a look around the city. The staff on the front counter were extremely helpful and the rooms were great. The restaurant in the hotel provided good food at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    298
    54
    15
    5
See reviews for
418
266
50
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Il
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We just finished a family trip to St. Louis for baseball and sightseeing and stayed at this hotel. The hotel's location is a short walk to Busch stadium, the Arch, and the Metro trains; the Children's Museum is a short taxi ride or long walk. The staff was very friendly and the lobby is very nice with free breakfast and evening snack/dinner served in the corner.
The rest of the day there is free soda and popcorn which my son took advantage of daily. He gets soda only on trips so don't think less of us.We saved a lot of $$ eating breakfast there as well as getting my son some pasta and corn for dinner Anyway, the room was very nice and we planned on using the pool and fitness area but we were too busy running to games or sightseeing. I will definitely stay here the next time we return because it was really nice and a great bargain when you factor in the food and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Location is great...only 5 mins walk from arch and down road from baseball ground.

Air conditioning was great...cold...just how i like it! Happy hour was a good idea but i think a bar would be a great addition.

Comfortable rooms, beds and pillows.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Clean rooms, great location, good breakfast and evening meal/drinks. We spent 3 nights there and were very satisfied. We walked to many places. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Large eating area so no problem with breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay, just wished it was for more than 1 day. This hotel is close to everything and the food provided by the hotel is very eventful. I could not believe a hotel cared this much about their guests. The park outside is vey nice and the view of the Arch was just the cherry on top!!The St Louis Arch is beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly. Just all around great experience Drury. Fantastic job!!

Room Tip: If you enjoy cozy room try King size bed with view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff was always very friendly. The room was clean and what we expected. Great location! Only a block to Ballpark Village and a couple blocks to the Arch. I understand the green initiatives on not changing sheets unless asked but no one came to do anything in the room unless asked. We had four people, the towels were piling up. The two buffets were fine if you want to wait in a herd and wander around looking and hoping for a place to sit. The food is not worth the trouble. Just not my thing I guess. The pool is nasty. My daughter started pointing out clumps of hair laying around including in the pool. I didn't expect luxury and got what I expected.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review on TripAdvisor! It is through input from our guests that we have the opportunity to review, evaluate and improve our product and services.

We want to always exceed our guests' expectations. It is evident from your review that we did not succeed in providing that experience during your stay. During any stay, please contact our guest services agent immediately upon encountering any situation that does not meet your expectation. We want to correct situations as they arise, while our guests are present, so that may go away with a positive and memorable experience. At this location, we have maintenance and housekeeping personnel available to handle any issues from 6 am until 11 pm most days. While we don't expect our guests to do our job, we may be able to correct an issue more promptly with a heads up. Thanks again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Cherrie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean rooms, breakfast buffet, happy hour and nightly food buffet! How can you pass this up? Great amenities and very close to the baseball field. The front desk hostess was very nice and informative. All staff was friendly. Great experience as always!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When we say “by the arch”, we mean it. This hotel is around the corner from the arch and only a few blocks from Busch Stadium, the Washington Avenue loft district and more. Drury Plaza Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.