We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Fennimore, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The staff was warm and welcoming. Could not have been better or more accommodating. Great restaurant suggestions. Loved the location. Kevin was consistently available , approachable and pleasant as was the rest of the staff .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    292
    54
    15
    5
See reviews for
411
263
49
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

What a great stay. Perfect location, just a short walk to the arch. A really nice view of the arch from certain rooms. The parking garage was convenient, but the spaces were really tight. Overall, great stay and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great location, easy access, heated indoor parking, great free breakfast, pets allowed, swimming pool was fun...and guest services is mailing me a credit card i left in my room. Really surprised at how wonderful the whole experience was. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

What a fabulous stay! The best!
The location - right across from the arch. 5 to 10 minute walk to Busch Stadium and close to shops and restaurants.
Easy access from highway on a not too busy street. Park in front of the hotel, check-in and then drive around the corner into the parking garage. Need room key to get into garage. The garage entrance and parking is extremely tight. During our stay there were hardly any cars but could be difficult at busy times. Parking was $16+tax. There were plenty of baggage carts available and the internal lift takes you straight to your room floor.
The lobby/lounge area is very nice and we spent time sitting back with a coffee, playing cards and enjoying the ambience.
Coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours a day. Popcorn and soda between 3pm and 10pm and the 530 to 7pm Kickback was delicious especially on Christmas day when most St Louis restaurants were closed!
Breakfast was delicious and continually topped up.
Rooms were spacious, spotless and comfortable.
Pool and spa were clean
I cannot fault this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

we stayed here jan 17-19 and had an amazing time. the hotel was very nice and in a perfect location for the arch and any downtown walking. the breakfast and the 530 kickback had wonderful food and selections. i would stay here again if we visit st louis.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was nice and the room was very clean. Covered parking for 16 a night. From 530-7pm they have something called kickback in which you can get three free beverages (sodas or an adult bev) and snacks. It is located directly across the street from the arch.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

My husband and I met my sister and her husband for a weekend getaway to see a St. Louis Cardinals game.
We have been to downtown St. Louis several times before, but had not stayed here yet.
The amenities are crazy.
The hot breakfast buffet is included, and there is a nightly happy hour where you also get another buffet plus 3 drinks per adult. We could not believe how much of the hotel gathers in the main floor lobby for these buffets and happy hours, it was so much fun.
Adults, parents, kids, professionals all in the same area talking, mingling and eating together.
All included with the price of your hotel room.
We walked to Cardinals stadium, so this hotel is perfect for anyone going to the ballpark.
We also had a fantastic night walking to the Hilton 360 bar, 27 stories on top of the Hilton for Chocolate Martini's. That was beautiful too. Fireplaces and Chandeliers.
We loved the Drury and would come back again.
They also had a nice pool and fitness room that we used as well.
This was a fantastic 4 day getaway.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great, this was such a fantastic hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When we say “by the arch”, we mean it. This hotel is around the corner from the arch and only a few blocks from Busch Stadium, the Washington Avenue loft district and more. Drury Plaza Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.