We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“SUPERB!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I came here to celebrate my 34th birthday Jan 18-20. I booked online and requested a Arch view room. I arrived that Friday afternoon to check in and Jasmine was absolutely PRECIOUS!!! Check in was quick and efficient. Very friendly! I got the Arch view room I requested, room 840, and I was very pleased! Room extremely clean, comfortable bed, awesome bathroom. The food was tasty and the breakfast was beyond satisfactory! And 3 free drinks each night of your stay.....COOL! The staff here are the best and this hotel ranks a 10 on customer service. The location is perfect! My only problem was the structure of the parking garage. But it was safe! I will definitely book here again and recommend anyone to book. No disappointments!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    290
    53
    15
    5
See reviews for
411
262
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I took my husband here for a overnight trip to the arch for his birthday..the recptionist was wonderful and very helpful..My husband is the first to complain about clean rooms,food etc. and he was impressed with everything the hotel had to offer/services/room etc. Ask for a room with a view!! we had a king deluxe w/ a wonderful view of the arch..6th floor I believe room 640...my only regreat was not finding out the brand of the pillows..they we're so comfey!! the 5:30 kickback was nice to unwind after driving..nice spread..enough to nibble on before having dinner. the breakfast was also nice..fresh cooked food..eggs sausage,pancakes,biscuts and gravy. we got a package deal thru the arch website that included passes to the arch as well. worth checking into and definatly would stay again.

Room Tip: we had a corner room on 6th floor..room 640..perfect view of the arch with lots of windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in Jan 10th, great service, clean and safe room, staff very friendly. Recommended 100%. Located in downtown St Louis near the Arc and Mississippi River. $16.00 for parking but is okay. Standard breakfast normal and tipical American food. Great view, my room (8th floor) .

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

On our cross USA journey we stayed at two Drury hotels. Both excellent; the one in Albuquerque was sure to mention the free long distance; the one in St. Louis did not. Highly recommend as both were quiet, clean and the service above average. Ask for Manager's Rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Drury was a great hotel at an excellent price. We were part of a very large group and not only did they accomodate us well they also maintained a very positive and professional attitude during the week long stay of our group. The free breakfast and evening popcorn was excellent. I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stayed here with friends on December 18, 2012 for a night. I was glad we picked here. Staffs were first class, always smile on their face and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Plus, got a discount from tripadvisor. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Drury is simply a very well round hotel, with personality, ambience and great service. It caters to families and even small pets. Clean and safe in an unbeatable location right by the arch, my room even had a partial view. Areanna at the front desk was friendly and very professional, a great reception clerk and everyone else was ready to help and so polite. Love St. Louis and the Drury made my trip even better. Parking safe and reasonably priced. Food was ok and the pool is full of kids, but it was expected. Rooms were large, clean, comfortable and with everything one may need. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: The reception staff is very friendly, let them know what works for you, if they can , they will. Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When we say “by the arch”, we mean it. This hotel is around the corner from the arch and only a few blocks from Busch Stadium, the Washington Avenue loft district and more. Drury Plaza Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.