We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drury Inn excels again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch to your Saves list
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Drury Inn excels again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We are generally a fan of the Drury chain and this hotel is no exception. The staff is always more than accomodating. The facility was extremely clean. The Kick-Back and Breakfast were over the top great. We love the Drury. Its location to downtown St Louis and its attractions is just perfect too.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in a corner--266. Perfect view of the courthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    301
    54
    15
    5
See reviews for
424
272
50
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moline, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were traveling to Tennessee and stopped for the night at this lovely hotel. The hour was late, however the staff was so courteous and inviting we were glad we stopped. The room was exceptionally clean, stocked with amenities, and the beds were divine! We awoke refreshed and stopped for a wonderful, hot, tasty breakfast before proceding on our journey. I have marked this on our travel map as a must stop if we are ever in that area again. For other locations, Drury will always be a first pick!

Room Tip: When a staff member at the reception desk greets you warmly and tells you about promotions and affil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the course of the Oct 26th Weekend. Even with the abundance of screaming teenagers for the Justin Beiber Concert, it was a great stay and the staff was very professional. God bless thick walls and older architecture...the only defense against the shrills of teenage girls!

The Drury offered a couple of great amenities, 3 free drinks and appetizers during "Kickback" time 530pm to 730pm.

The garage: If you're driving a Suburban...you're gonna be in trouble...slots are thin and space tight. Also this is an extra $16 per day with access tied to the room card. Plan ahead for getting to the garage in check out, the mass exodus plays havoc on the singular garage access elevators.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la belle, mo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had booked at the Millenium in downwtown but were not happy with the size of the rooms. So we rebooked for this hotel. It was exactly what we were looking for. The workers were very accommodating!! We were able to upgrade our room to a 2-room suite. The food isn't great but it is free. My kids loved the breakfast and we had chicken strips, potatoes, veggies, and lots more for supper. The arrangement of the service area was easy to navigate and we didn't have to wait in lines. The workers were excellent. They helped us move table to accommodate our larger group. They were super friendly about helping us and putting our plates away. I recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis region
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

There was a HUGE event in St. Louis that weekend, the hotel was packed, but the service didn't miss a beat! Even at the evening "happy hour" extra provisions were made so that no one had to wait long for a drink or hot appetizer.

Drury's have always impressed us, but on this ocassion they really went above and beyond.

My wife and I stayed here for a bit of a romantic evening in downtown St. Louis. It is nicely located in the heart of downtown, which in some cities means congestion, but in St. Louis is really no problem.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a view of the river and/or the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn, Missouri
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is centrally located downtown. Rooms are clean. Eating area is large, pretty and clean. All staff I came into contact with were very friendly. Only complaint would be that the parking garage is not made for larger vehicles. Defintely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed all week on business at the Hyatt Regency across the street, but moved to the Drury Inn for economy for a weekend event to celebrate my mom's 80th birthday. I booked three rooms for a great value.

This is definitely a family hotel with large crowds. The hospitality area can be a little overwelming during the free breakfast and happy hour. My mom's birthday just so happen to coincide with the Justin Bieber concert, so we were overrun with 8-10 year old girls and their mom's attending the concert, but it was still OK.

I liked the rooms at the Drury better than the Hyatt across the street at twice the price. Everything went very well at the hotel. Very friendly staff. The parking garage is a little tight, but its an old restored building, so they did the best they could with the numerous concrete pillars.

Located across the street from the arch and three blocks from Busch stadium and walking distance to the casino and many great restaurants. For the money, best location in St. Louis. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for an arch view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch

Address: 2 South 4th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch 3*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When we say “by the arch”, we mean it. This hotel is around the corner from the arch and only a few blocks from Busch Stadium, the Washington Avenue loft district and more. Drury Plaza Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Plaza Hotel St Louis
Drury Plaza Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.