We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joey B's Food and Drink

Joey B's Food and Drink
189 Concord Plaza Shopping Ctr., Saint Louis, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #305 of 2,546 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Pizza to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We adore the pizza here! Also have great wings. Salad is ok but not noteworthy. I just don't care for large mushroom slices on a salad. Atmosphere is fun, service very good. Perfect place to have a pizza at the bar and watch a game with a cold one!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bellisimo--great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Atmosphere is very nice. Waitress was very attentive. Food was very tasty. I had the Tuta Mare it was a huge plate of pasta and seafood it can really feed two big eaters. Salad was good too. If you want a nice dinner out this is a great place to go.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A friend and I decided to have dinner here on a Friday night. We had a 1/2 hour wait which was expected. The place is very nice, with a bar area, dining room and patio. We ate in the dining room. We started with the pretzel bites appetizer which were very good. My friend had the Pasta Con Broccoli which was huge and delicious. The broccoli was fresh. I had the chicken spedini which was excellent. I had a side of pasta (white sauce) with it. The sauce was thick, rich and just enough. The chicken was huge and seasoned just right with butter and garlic. It also came with a huge side salad. Needless to say we took food home to eat again the next day. Our server was attentive and friendly. I can't wait to return to Joey B's (on the Hill)!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis MO
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This spot is somewhat new to this family chain of casual Greater St. Louis restaurants, and has quickly become one of our favorites. While the decor is partly family dining (including patio) and partly sports bar (lots of TVs in the bar and throughout the dining room), it has a great menu to satisfy all tastes, including the kids. Service is usually attentive and polite.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good but Could Have Been Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I thought this was a decent place but with a litle more attention to detail, it could have been a lot better. For instance, my meatball sub was good but it had almost zero sause on it which made it dry and not nearly as tasty as it could have been. My wife got a BLT and she said the same thing, it was ok but it could have been better if it had some kind of salad dressing (miracle whip) or something to complete it. Good energy and the service was good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey B's Food and Drink also viewed

 
Crestwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Joey B's Food and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joey B's Food and Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.