We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concert Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peabody Opera House

Peabody Opera House
1400 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103
314-499-7600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 329 things to do in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Concert Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We went for the Norah Jones Concert. It was beautiful - the seating was very close of course, but parking is a bit of a bear as in most City establishment. Would go back for sure!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    27
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I recently went to The Peabody to see The Rockettes. I had never been there before. It is a beautiful place and there is not a bad seat in the theater.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Elegant and made for music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a wonderful renovation of a classic opera house. The quality of the acts booked is excellent, and the acoustics are wonderful.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Town and Country, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food is so-so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I went to an event there recently and though the service was good, the food was so mediocre. The main room was noisy. However the renovations were fabulous.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unparalleled abundance of gold filigree”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Impeccable restoration of this gem in downtown St. Louis. It is fun just to look around, to look at the ceiling. I've been twice to shows - seats are comfy, and the surroundings are remininscent of La Belle Epoche.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peabody Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Peabody Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peabody Opera House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.