We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice downtown STL hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Majestic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #22 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Mpls, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice downtown STL hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

My wife and I traveled to St. Louis recently for a conference and spent a couple nights at the Omni. While it is a few blocks from the convention center and slightly farther to the Arch, the hotel offers a free shuttle service downtown that is very convenient. The hotel is not large which is actually convenient for getting back and forth to your room. Sometimes a hotel is so large and sprawling that it takes 10-15 minutes just to grab something in your room and get back to the front door. When we stayed, it was about half full but still very quiet. When we stayed, there was a very nice breakfast buffet. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable, so I will concur with the various positive reviews of staff in other postings here on tripadvisor. I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to be in downtown St. Louis for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2010
We appreciate your review and recommendation to other travelers. It's great to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    118
    55
    21
    14
See reviews for
79
184
20
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

This is a smaller hotel (under 100 rooms) with beautiful old world detail, very charming interior. There was complimentary shuttle service so we could leave our car behind and have door to door service to all the attractions. We booked a package which included overnight parking ($25 otherwise), $50 restaurant certificate (which was plenty for dinner), and breakfast so it was a real value. We joined their loyalty program and were able to take advantage of some services right away. Mitchell and Mark were very attentive to our needs. The only downside was the restaurant has a limited menu, but we were both happy with the quality. They made an excellent cosmo, too. We'll stay at this chain again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2009
The Grille Package is a great value. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear you plan on returning. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

We visited St. Louis for a conference and moved from the conference hotel to the Omni once it was over. What a lovely surprise! It was nice to be in such a historic setting but with the modern conveniences such as free wireless throughout the hotel. The restaurant has a relatively small menu, but the food was very good and the staff was great. I hope to visit again someday, or at least check out the other Omni properties.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2009
We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear you plan on returning. Thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Everything went really well. The service upon check-in was excellent. Andrea was super friendly and we even got a free bottle of Evian and snacks in our room with a hand-written card! A first for all of our trips. Be sure to sign up for the their free loyalty program before you stay!

The only complaint I have is housekeeping forgot about our room. When I called the front desk when I came back, I told them about the situation and they sent someone up right away with the things we needed. Overall, it was a great stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2009
We're glad you loved the hotel, but apologize for the late delivery from room service. We will make sure we address it with our team. We certainly don't want guests to assume they need to call room service multiple times to receive their order.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

This was the best customer service I have ever received at a hotel. Everyone was nice, and it wasn't a fake nice - housekeeping, room service, front desk, person opening door - they were all nice and helpful. We went for a seminar that was taking place at the convention center and it was a easy 10 minute walk, really enjoyed it and felt safe. Had the complimentary coffee in the morning, that was just ok but the breakfast downstairs was great. Really enjoyed it. The room was set up very well, it was comfortable and roomy. I'm a smoker and it never got overly smoky in room which was very nice. I just can't enough good things about this hotel, very impressed, will tell others to stay and I will stay again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2009
Thanks for spreading the word about your stay with us. We really appreciate it and we’re so glad you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

Extremely nice hotel. Professional, but very warm welcome (after a somewhat stressful journey). Nothing was too much trouble. Advice was given; Andrea the member of staff on duty when we arrived, put herself out over a couple of issues to ensure our (sadly) one night's stay at the hotel was perfect. Everything was pristine - extremely nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2009
Andrea and our whole staff really goes above and beyond for our guests. We're sorry the journey was stressful, but glad that you had a relaxing stay. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w. kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

I stayed at the OMNI this past weekend for a cardinal game. Every thing was ready when we arrived, room key, directions to the game, and the tickets that was dropped off the day before. The staff at the OMNI really understands how the small things make a big difference. Andera, the select guest ambassador is absoulety the best! Its employees like her that make the OMNI a terrific place to stay. Everybody at the hotel is extremely helpful and courteous. Need a ride to th game, no problem they have u covered. Need a recommendation on where to eat at midnight, they know that too. Every detail, big or small is easily handled by the staff. The hotel itself is small but the rooms are very clean and spacious.Our breakfast was included and was very good. Everything from juice and coffee to sausage and eggs. If your looking for a quiet, cozy and "out of their way" friendly hotel, the OMNI is it!! Go, stay, relax. It's taken care of..........

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2009
Maybe we should make that our new motto – It’s taken care of. We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Majestic Hotel

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Omni Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.