We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failed to Save Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Majestic Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #37 of 121 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Failed to Save Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

A boutique hotel with excellent accomodations. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was especially handy getting me back and forth to points of interest. In an attempt to save money, my only mistake was going through priceline.com. Once I paid the alacarte fees, i.e. parking, breakfast, wifi etc. I would have come out better paying the regular room rate. That aside had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DickeyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fort Smith, AR, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights while on vacation, and we could not have been happier with the decision to stay at the Omni Majestic. It is right in the heart of downtown St. Louis, and well within walking distance to the Arch, Busch Stadium, the City Museum, several great restaurants, and even a movie theater and a bowling alley. The room was very clean upon arrival, and quite spacious. The bed was comfortable and warm. The Mahogany Grille (the downstairs restaurant) is a solid choice for food if you don't want to venture out. I didn't personally have anything outstanding there, but there was nothing that was disappointing, either. The real draw to this hotel, however, is the staff. Everyone from the front desk staff, the cleaning staff, the waiters/waitresses at the restaurant, and the valet parking/hotel shuttle staff were top notch. Everyone was very courteous and helpful. We did not need for anything that they were not able to provide. I would highly recommend staying here if you are in St. Louis for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

From the moment we checked in to the Omni, we knew this was going to be a great time. Mathew greeted us at the front desk, indicated that our request for early check was arranged and congratulated us on our 43rd Wedding Anniversary. He knew the area restaurants and shops and made us felt at home. The room was great, the staff was very frendly and it all added up to great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very nice accomodations and staff I can honestly rate EXCELLENT, super friendly and helpful. Location is great, shuttle service was available and excellent as well. Enjoyed the bar, grill area and the entire hotel staff were super accomodative, friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank johnmA956TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is my first stay with Omni & it was great. Easy to find, convenient/cheap parking (across the street), the entire hotel was immaculate & the staff were so friendly! Even though this is an old hotel - they keep it very clean so it shows little sign of wear. My old "complaint" was that the shower area was small - but that was not a deal breaker for us. Would absolutely stay at this property again. It was walkable to Busch Stadium & Washington St.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank illinoisworkaholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Service was great. Asked for a fridge in our room and got it quickly. Everything was clean and staff always friendly. Valet parking is a must. We bought the package that included breakfast and valet parking every day. Only ate the breakfast once but the valet parking was worth the extra money. Took the shuttle to Busch Stadium. Wished the wait was shorter. We walked home and realized it wasn't a long walk at all. Make sure you sign up for the Select Guest program so you'll get free wifi. Check your bill to make sure they don't charge you. They charged us but updated the bill quickly at checkout. Our first choice is the Marriott Renaissance but the Omni is a good substitute when the Renaissance is booked.

Room Tip: Older hotel so outlet placement is not ideal. Check the GFI in the bathroom. Ours popped so we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staff was friendly and informative. Conveniently located downtown St. Louis. Very close to busch stadium ball park, edward jones dome and scott trade center. Room was quiet and very comfortable. Parking right next door, only $8 for the whole day, security guard on duty. Bathrobe in my room. Very soft towels. Room felt very luxurious. Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#8 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#18 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#6 of 121 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Majestic Hotel

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Omni Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing