We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Majestic Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Omni Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #26 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clifton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Downtown Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here on a recent road trip from Jersey....The location was spot on...It was walking distance to both the St. Louis Cardinals & to watch Real Madrid game @ the dome. The Gateway Arch was also very close & all different types of restaurants. The room itself was good. They do need to update the tv's to flat screens. Overall it was a good stay for the family & again you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    132
    65
    26
    15
See reviews for
89
212
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff were friendly and the hotel is fine. Just needs to be brought up a notch or two. Onsite parking was extra and not explicitly stated ahead of time. Mahogany Grille food and drink were sub-par. They didn't seem to know how to make mixed drinks. The location is nice and the room was spacious and clean. Pretty pricey, considering the $25 extra a night for parking. All in all an okay experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Omni is really close to Rams stadium and it provides a limo service to the game. However one cannot stay for the entire game and get limo service home. The service ends at 9:45 and the game did not end for another hour. It is an older well maintained hotel. they made a big deal of giving us breakfast with our package and without the deal it would have cost $26 but it is about the same breakfast that one gets free at a Marriott or Hampton Inn. The thermostat in our room did not work and we could not control the temp. We shut it completely off and reported it when we checked out. The bed was comfortable and the linens were nice, the TV was a modern HD flat screen but the signal of analog cable and not very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I love the service, food, and friendliness of the staff. I love the valet parking. I love that I don't have to walk far to check in and to my room unlike some other downtown St. Louis hotels like the Hilton Ballpark. The restaurant is relaxing and comfortable. If I want to eat out, there are numerous restaurants within a few blocks, as well as, a Schnuck's Culinaria where I often visit the deli for a hot meal with vegetables and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff is beyond exceptional. Location to all the sites in St. Louis wonderful. However the amenities were not the Omni's I was used too. The shower had no water softener. It was an old bathtub shower with curtains. Very slippery. No refrigerator. Old, tube tv. with very limited channels. Valet was ridiculously expensive for that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We’re glad that you loved our staff, but apologize that our amenities didn’t meet your expectations. Our valet is priced at the same level as four star hotels in the area, but we do have self-parking garages and street parking nearby. We will forward your comments to our rooms director and see what we can do about a water softener as well as offering amenities more in-line with our other hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Unseasonaly cool for August made for a freezing cold room. Carpets were stained. Tub was not 100% cleaned. Room needed to be vacuumed better. Overall good experience, but for $241 for one night there should have been a bell hop taking your bags to your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here one night on business trip. Smaller older property, about 6 or 7 blocks away from the Arch. One of the things that stood out was the staff. They were exceptional. Polite, helpful, and cheerfull. They have a car that can drop you off down town and pick you up. The young fellow driving had a very good knowledge of the downtown restaurants. The room was clean. Bed was OK. Could have used more "sleeping" pillows on the bed - they have a bunch of decorative ones.
They have breakfast at the restaurant downstairs starting at 6:30, but it's too expensive, it's $9.00 just for the cold stuff.
Internet worked well.

Room Tip: If you want a view you need higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your business trip. If you call our front desk, we’re more than happy to send more pillows to your room. We hope that you will stay with us next time you’re in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Majestic Hotel

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Majestic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.