We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Majestic Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni Majestic Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Majestic Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #17 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Nassau, New Providence Island
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Omni Hotel while visiting STL. The staff was extremely accomaodating. The hotel shuttle was convenient. WE had the presidentia suite and the room was fantastic, and the jet bath rocked. Also the lcoation could not have been better. Our event was at the Thaxton, and we could walk to the hotel.. I highly recommend the Omni..

Room Tip: get the Amassador or the Presidentila suite. Worth the extra bucks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    103
    38
    19
    12
See reviews for
67
157
16
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Omni Majestic Hotel in downtown St.Louis. It is a beautiful hotel with an old-style feel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You will check in at a desk (this enables you to sit) which makes it much more personal. The location is great--it's close to restaurants, the Arch, the Stadium...We were delighted to find that there is a staff member that will drive you to any place you want to go within 3 miles. We got a ride to BB's Blues Bar and then also got a ride back. I'd love to stay there again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I booked the Omni Majestic on Hotwire and so stayed there by sort of chance since you do not find out the name of the hotel until after you confirm. It turned out to be the Omni Majestic, to our pleasure! Upon arrival the staff from the front desk (not really a front desk but a desk with chairs where you sit down to register...a very nice touch) immediately opened the front door for us. They were very friendly and most helpful as we asked questions about navigating the city. We used their complimentary Lincoln shuttle which was very helpful and handy. The young driver was knowledgeable too about the city. Our room was small but very clean and nicely furnished. We will definitely stay here again upon our next visit to St Louis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

First impression was very pleasing, lovely lobby with a beautiful grand piano in the centre. It was surprising not to have a front desk - but we soon got used it. Our room was comfortable and the staff were very nice. A plus for us was having the complimentary shuttle service - where a staff member gladly took us wherever we wanted as long as it was in a certain range and picked us up again.
Quite satisfied with this hotel and would stay again if we went to St Louis again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Our guests love the complimentary shuttle. For those who want to use the service, please inquire on availability at check in and schedule a time in advance. We are happy to provide transportation within a three mile radius of the hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It is the staff that makes this AWESOME hotel. Every staff member was fun to chat with and offered great advice on the area and who actually want you to be happy. The car service is awesome. They will take you anywhere within 3 miles, so you do not have to keep pulling car out of valet. The bar had some cool woodwork in it. If you can appreciate a hotel with history and a staff who aims to please, this is for you. I highly recommend and will definitely be back the next time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed here while attending a meeting downtown at the recommendation of a friend. I usually stay in Hyatt or Marriott. They ran a great rate and I decided to try it out and was glad I did. The staff were really extra attentive opening doors and ready to assist in whatever was asked with a smile. There were lots of restaurants in walking distance and a full market a few blocks away The only downside for me was breakfast quality although I only ate one day and then just had the complementary coffee delivered to my room the rest of the time there. others that were there at the same time said they thought the restaurant was fine but the menu limited. There was a shuttle service that was very nice. It was clean and comfortable. I would stay again if I attend a conference there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review. We’re glad you decided to try us out. We try to provide more personal service that the larger hotels have a hard time delivering. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

As in a previous visit, the hotel staff was very courteous and pleasant. This visit was winter weekend, and there seemed to be a lot of empty rooms. Ours was at the end of the hall, with a cold drafty bath and disappointing shower. Oddly, at checkout, no one even asked or seemed interested. Perhaps the bum's rush because we booked on Expedia? I recommend, if you find a great deal here. But other downtown hotels are more convenient for walking. Positive note: nice bartender, negative note: high priced drinks.

Room Tip: I wish that I knew. We had much better luck last summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Majestic Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We apologize for the drafty bathroom and room that we assigned you to during your stay. If your room isn't satisfactory and we have availability, then we are happy to accommodate a room change.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Majestic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Majestic Hotel

Address: 1019 Pine St, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#19 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#36 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Majestic Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Omni Majestic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Saint Louis
Omni Saint Louis
Saint Louis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Majestic Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.