We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining in St. Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Trattoria

Roberto's Trattoria
145 Concord Plaza, Saint Louis, MO 63128
+1 314-842-9998
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2,525 restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: American, European, Italian, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Roberto's Trattoria is rated among the best restaurants in St. Louis. Roberto's will take you on a culinary trip to Southern Italy where you will enjoy classic, traditional Italian cuisine right here is St. Louis. It's the best Italian restaurant in the metro area for fine dining. Roberto's Trattoria is the perfect answer for travelers looking for the best place to dine in St. Louis.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Dining in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have been dining with Roberto Zanti for many years through his different locations and the food is consistently excellent. Sterling is an outstanding asset to our dining experiences with his terrific service and knowedge of the menu/specials/wine (when making a reservation, ask to sit at one of his tables). We have dined at many restaurants in St. Louis (many of which are more expensive) and are often disappointed because they typically do not measure up to the outstanding food, service and ambiance at Roberto's. By far our favorite for a special dinner (and lunch is great too). Gormet food at reasonable prices with perfect service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    113
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better Than The Hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This Italian restaurant is better than any I've been to on the Hill. I tasted flavors that were truly unique for Italian cooking in St. Louis. Their wine list is short but solid with several nice reserve wines. Service was professional the whole evening. If you order off the menu and avoid the specials the prices are quite good and the quality is gourmet level for many dishes. An excellent restaurant all around.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We went to Roberto's for the first time and it was one of the best dining experiences we have had in recent months. The ambiance of the restaurant is superb, the service attentive and skilled at knowing the menu and wine list and the food......Italian at it's best!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Our Absolute Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We dined at Roberto's for our anniversary on 1/12/13. The food at this restaurant is some of the finest I've eaten...anywhere. Perfectly prepared, wonderful presentation and great service.

We have been dining at Roberto's Trattoria for many, many years. We've tried other upscale restaurants in the St. Louis area. Some are very good, but none of them are as good as Roberto's. You will not get a bad meal here...ever. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I had a very enjoyable meal at Roberto's tonite. We do go there often, but tonite we had a Deal Chicken Coupon. I thought they may look down on that, but did not.

Our waiter Jim, and Brittany were outstanding. We will continue to go back there and enjoy all their wonderful dishes.

I had the talipa, which was wonderful. My husband had the scallops and he loved them. luckily for me he wasn't into flash fried spinach and he gave it all to me...Wonderful..

Mr. Roberto is a delight.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.