We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park & Connect
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Business stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love this place, free breakfast and happy hour,Chrissy the bartender provides awesome service , outstanding service..... Excellent accommodations quiet friendly great place to stay... Breakfast buffet is awesome will return anytime I'm in St Louis

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    199
    49
    19
    10
See reviews for
255
86
14
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Holmen, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For a business conference, I had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights at the Embassy Suites Downtown. Having stayed at a few other downtown hotels, I really had no idea where it was located. I thought it was not centrally located. I was wrong... It was right around the corner from the America's center. Very central. The hotel itself is on the higher standard side of the Embassy Suite design - inviting (but small) lobby. Made-to-order Breakfast on the 4th floor. There are only five floors, so if you want to be near the cocktail/ Breakfast area, ask for an upper floor room. Staff was friendly as you'd expect them to be. Recommended.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is well situated and clean and friendly. I would recommend it. The staff was courteous and helpful, and went out of their way to provide me with a comfortable stay. The hotel is also located in a very convenient area to downtown.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a large Lego Robotics event. The pros: well located near enough to restaurants, can walk to stadiums (20 min), etc. The station "mall" is handy. A nice low key light show and the embassy suites cookies. Easy walk to White Knight local breakfast place. Cons: Big awkward floor plan. Make sure if you are there with friends you make sure rooms are close. It can be a pain to get to one side of the hotel to the other. Many signs say Union Station Hotel without mentioning Embassy Suites. That can be confusing checking in. The convention area can make it noisy in the mornings. Maid service was so late one day, they came around 5-6pm after we had been gone all day and had just returned.

I would stay there again as the cons were not deal breakers for me.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugar grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Play to stay one of our best stays ever. The management and staff are fantastic. We will return in the near future are son goes to school in the area. Rooms are clean, comfortable and luxurious. Breakfast, snacks and drinks are included. We could not with be more satisfied with the level of service that was provided. We stayed at many hotels and resorts Embassy was one of our best experience ever. I have many Marriott points because of this experience we are switching to the Hilton Hotel brand.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel during our "wedding weekend". Both the groom and I got ready at this hotel and many of our guests stayed here. We were very happy with the rooms and the staff. We felt that everyone went above and beyond to make our stay a great and easy experience. As an example, I had asked if a steam cleaner was available for rent to use in the bridal suite on the wedding day. Ultimately, there was not, but the staff member let us borrow her personal steamer! It was an unexpected but much appreciated response.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service overall. The layout is not traditional for an Embassy Suite with the open air atrium but it had all of the amenities that you have come to love. I had more problems with my room key not working that I felt that I should have but the staff kept trying until they got it fixed.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.