We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Work Hard & Save Big
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersGold level
chesterfield, United States
1 review
“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our overnight stay was comfortable. The hotel associates were courteous and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel for your next St. Louis-Downtown trip. Lots of restaurants and night-life within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    171
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
228
80
12
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice clean rooms, Friendly staff, Great Breakfast choices. Although I love the evening reception, they could offer up a bit more (different) in the way of food choices. Close to all things downtown - Americas Convention center housing the St. Louis Rams football team, many shopping venues, etc.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Mo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average stay, more attention to attitude of staff that check in guest. The staff that check us in was not friendly at all and did not welcome our stay. This is very important because this sets the atmosphere for your trip. This staff person should have some people skills training.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Embassy Suites is cut from a different cloth--site of an old department store, thus no central courtyard and the accompanying noise generated there. Rooms quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was great, the evening manager's reception was equally nice (though one night very crowded due to a nearby Garth Brooks concert). The location is very near the Arch and other downtown sites. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor--easy access to the lounge for breakfast and evening reception.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not really sure about this. They did observe the bit about hanging up your towel, etc, but did not look like they recylced plastic bottles.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here while attending meetings in the area. Used the valet parking. They were very courteous and professional. Always ready to open the doors to the building upon return from each departure. Upon checking in, there was a problem with our reservation. The manager was called and he quickly and efficiently corrected the problem. Couldn't ask for more. The rooms were spacious and bed very comfortable. Breakfast had great options, including cooked to order eggs. The Happy Hour was a nice as an evening option. Great restaurant options close enough/ and only a small hike to the Cardinal Ballpark Village. Will be returning here for our next meeting trip to St Louis.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It started as we stepped out and continued until the valet brought our car around for our departure. Every face we encountered had a smile and all were ready to share information as we made request. We had a quick trip in and out of town for training at our companies downtown location. We were able to walk to our office so the location was great. I was wanted to stay an extra day to rest but we had to make a quick trip back to the Chicago area for another scheduled meeting. I don't normally want to stay any longer than needed at a hotel but the accomadations were so good I hated to leave. I hope the next time I come to the St. Louis area I will have a little more time to enjoy the hotel accomadations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great trip, stopped at Lambert's to eat. Drove to hotel, friendly staff. The rooms were big, so big. The ceilings in the livingroom were about 10ft and the ceilings in the bedroom were about 12ft., big window.Really queenbeds,nice and soft. The bathroom was alittle small, but it did have o.k. water pressure.Loved the room, the nicest Embassy Suites we have stayed at, everything was so nice and big. I also liked you got drinks and snacks. It started snowing Sunday before we left,it was so beautiful. Great breakfast, there are places to eat in walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor, the next trip I would want a higher floor. we did have some street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.