We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deputy Director OCMP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Work Hard & Save Big
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Deputy Director OCMP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Embassy Suites is a lovely hotel. it met all of our needs. our delegates enjoyed the location and the decor of the hotel. The staff was very professional and well knowledged also well versed of the hotel property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear jscruggsnbc,

Thank you so much for your kind comments on your review of the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown! We appreciate your business and are very pleased to hear your great feedback on behalf of your delegates.

Although I always enjoy hearing that our location and decor are enjoyed by our guests, I really like to hear comments such as yours on our staff. We truly pride ourselves on making a difference for our guests and feel that our staff is the differentiator. I'm pleased to read that they collectively made a difference for your group.

Thank you again for selecting the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown and for your time in providing your feedback.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson, Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    172
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
228
80
12
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Embassy Suites located downtown St. Louis was a great hotel. The price was affordable and location was excellent. You are with in walking distance to the Arch, City Museum and shops and restaurants. The rooms were spacious and the free breakfast was excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful. They had a nice size indoor pool and gym. If you are staying in downtown St. Louis I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Eve M,

Thank you for your recent review of the Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown and for choosing our hotel for your visit to St. Louis.

As a long time native of St. Louis, I enjoy reading about our guests and their experiences with all there is to do on my home-city. It sounds as if you really made the most of your trip and had a chance to visit many of our attractions, restaurants and shops.

We appreciate your kind comments about our hotel and staff. We truly strive to provide an environment of hospitality where our guests can relax with us and enjoy the vitality of downtown St. Louis.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed 4 nights for business and they did a good job. In an historic building across the street from the convention center and Edw. Jones Dome. Suites were large with very high ceilings. Only negative was they do not have self parking, valet only and at $27/day was more than I expected here. My room faced the dome and was quite but would not be if during an event.

Manager's reception daily, usual at Embassy, with free beer, drinks. The food was minimal snack food and a pretty unhealthy substitute for dinner. Restaurant in the atrium and a good one connected (Robust). Everything I expect (and appreciate) with Embassy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel still has smoking rooms and the smell pervades a portion of the 2nd floor. The room I had was filthy, the staff wouldn't assist me in securing another room - anywhere. I had to request room service and even then got towels, but no coffee. This was my second worst hotel stay in my life - and I've stayed in quite a few! As a Hilton Honors member I'm appalled - if this is how they treat preferred customers I'd hate to see how they handle the rest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wade T, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Cynthia F,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay and for taking a moment to review your experience. Thank you also for your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member.

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved while you were here. Although we do have a handful of smoking suites in an effort to accommodate our guests who smoke, we strive to ensure they are contained in an area where they do not impact our other guests. We apologize also for the issues in your suite and have shared your experience with our maintenance and housekeepint teams to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,

Wade Thompson
Director of Sales & Marketing
Phone: 314-678-2903
Email: wade.thompson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Some apartments in Manhattan are not as big as the rooms were. We had a one bedroom with two beds and a pull out couch in the living room. The 20 foot ceilings really make the room seem much bigger. The only complaint is that it would have been nice to have an additional 1/2 bath. The pool was a little bit of a disappointment at only 3 feet deep, not great if you are tall. The breakfast in the Morning was fabulous, we all loved the make your own omelet bar. The Manager's reception in the bar could have had better food, not just out of a can or bag, but something hot. All in all we would stay here again. Very helpful staff and an easy walk to the Ballpark and the City Museum.

Room Tip: All rooms have great tall windows. Ask for a room near the elevator if you have trouble getting aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

On arrival chose to self park which is in a multi story across the street. Sixteen dollars a night for that. Sign on entry says no overnight parking but it is not an issue for Embassy Suites guests. There is a valet parking option for the hotel if you prefer. Checking in was professional and efficient. Room is a good size, with large living space and bedroom. Minor issue was the bathroom which is situated between them The layout is not ideal with a large door opening onto the toilet with the shower behind the door. Just found it a little awkward. Breakfast included excellent omelettes made to order. I was up early so no problem waiting in a queue. Other than that it was standard fare of sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs. Not great, not bad. Location is central to downtown St Louis and good for visiting the Arch or for sports fans.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This is the nicest Embassy Suites I have stayed in. The rooms were big and well decorated with tall ceilings. The free breakfast and cocktail hour was a plus! We will stay here again when we are in tons

Room Tip: The 4th floor is where the breakfast and cocktail hour is so it it helpful to be on that floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.