We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night at the Embassy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Work Hard - Save Big!
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersGold level
IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Night at the Embassy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've stayed in St. Louis many, many times for weekend getaways or Cardinal games. This is the first time I've stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown St. Louis, and I would say this is the nicest hotel in St. Louis that I've found. Everything was amazing! It looks new and is in immaculate condition...both the rooms and the common areas. The beds were the most comfortable I've slept in. The large suite had a refrigerator and microwave, as well as a small sink and kitchen type area.

Three friends and I were in town for a girls' weekend and really appreciated the customer service. We were upgraded to two king room suites for the same price as the single queen suite we had originally reserved. This way we had two bathrooms and larger beds. The hotel also offers a Manager's Special, where all drinks were complimentary, and a huge hot breakfast with made- to- order omlettes in the morning. The room is very large, so we had no problem finding seating, even on a Sat. night and Sun. morning.

The location is also great for anything you choose to do in downtown St. Louis. It's close to Busch Stadium, Edward Jones Dome, Laclede's Landing, and the bars on Washington Street.

I would highly recommend this hotel and wish I could have brought the bed and breakfast home with me! Try it out...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    170
    43
    17
    10
See reviews for
222
77
12
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We recently stayed at the Embassy suites in downtown St. Louis. Great location for sightseeing and visiting the city! Our room was great and the customer service was excellent! Our favorite part of our stay was the free breakfast every morning, Excellent food and great service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and ultra modern Embassy Suites in downtown St. Louis. Great location to the football stadium, short walk to Busch stadium, and the Arch. The suites are larger than the traditional embassy suite rooms. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. This Embassy will be my hotel of choice when visiting St. Louis for pleasure or business. The only drawback is parking. Only option is valet at $27 a day or a garage a across the street with no in and out privileges.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a group of 14 people going to see an NFL game. The Hotel was great and the rooms were huge. The hotel came with a free breakfast every morning which was a good value. The rooms were clean and having the living room worked very well for us. this hotel is close extremely close to the stadium and the strip of bars for sports fans. We had great service from the front desk.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I really liked this hotel as it is the nicest Embassy I've experienced. The ceilings are very high in the rooms, maybe 16 or 17 feet. Parking is expensive but the valets are very good. Tons of HD channels on the in room TVs. Hotel staff were very professional.

A few things I didn't like:
- The iron in my room was old and stained an expensive dress shirt. The hotel got it cleaned at no expense
- Selective housekeeping as I noticed the trash wasn't emptied one day and glasses were not replaced on another day
- TV only worked on one of the three treadmills in the fitness room. Also, the room was very hot and humid.

Room Tip: The street traffic may bother you if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Having a friendly staff isn't enough to recommend a hotel, but when you couple that with extra large modern rooms, super comfortable beds, an excellent breakfast buffet, and a great location right next to the America's Center, the Edward Jones Dome and the cities' Metro Link, you are starting to have a winning combination. I recently stayed there with several family members and we would all recommend it.

My only two criticisms would be that the shower water was not very hot and the jacuzzi was very chlorinated, which I suppose is pretty regulated for health reasons. This is a very nice hotel that is reasonably priced in a great location.

Room Tip: The hotel's dining room and conference facilities are on the 4th floor. The pool and exercise r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, NH
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We visited St Louis during the xmas holiday to see our newborn (12/21/12) grandson. Our stay in Embassy Suites, downtown was super. The breakfast was a rarity - an omelette bar added to the usual continental breakfast. The room was fine. The valet parking was worth it as the weather was subfreezing and windy. The valets really took care of us. The car was always warm and it was always there by the time we got down to the lobby. The staff was pleasant, courteous, and helpful.They made us feel welcome. And it was quiet everywhere even with a huge group of college kids arriving for a convention the day before we went home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown

Address: 610 North 7th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites St. Louis – Downtown hotel in Missouri is conveniently located in the historic Laurel Building in the heart of downtown St. Louis across the street from America's Convention Center and the Edward Jones Dome - home to the NFL's St. Louis Rams. With easy access from I-70, I-64, I-44 and I-55, our Embassy Suites hotel is the centerpiece of the exciting new Mercantile Exchange District currently under development. Lambert St. Louis International Airport is only 14 miles away and the MetroLink light rail systems Convention Center station is less than a block away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites St. Louis - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.