We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Nights Sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5823 Wilson Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110 (The Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Nights Sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

After a very long day of traveling we landed at the RRI. This was our first experience with RRI and wewill definitely consider them again. Room was very modern, clean and QUIET. They accepted our little dog with no extra fees. When asking the desk clerk for a recommended restaurant she openly admitted that because she works nights the restaurants aren't her area of expertise. Without being asked she selected a restaurant in a busy area and printed out the mapquest for us which sent us to a location of many restaurants to choose from. While there was not a pool or inhouse restaurant it was well worth the stay for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear TPASEA,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - St Louis - Forest Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    51
    39
    25
    21
See reviews for
46
43
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Staff member Barbara was very helpful in answering questions upon our arrival. She was also very knowledgeable when asked about areas of interest in the St. Louis area. She assisted us in requesting cab service on several occassions

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear sgm416,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team and Barbara! Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - St Louis - Forest Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed there the second week of March 2013. First thing when I get there at about 6pm there is a sign that says be back in 5 minutes. I waited with another guest that had already been there for 5 minutes without a phone. After about 10 minutes of waiting I called the front desk and got a rude response telling me I must have just got there. Then I had to sign some ridiculas form about smoking in one area across the parking lot next to a storage facility otherwise I would be charged $200 and kicked out. Then I get to my room on the third floor and the door is wide open. I check out the room and the smoke detector is off the wall, floor is sticky, and the ac unit is broken. The outside stairs had beer cans and plastic cups all stuck in the railings. The paper dispenser by the stairway had trash and about a years of dirt on it. This place looks ok from its pictures online but is a serious dump.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Brian H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - St Louis - Forest Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was in St Louis for a last minute trip and did not make any hotel reservations. I originally called the Holiday and they quoted me $145 per night. When I arrived to the Holiday Inn the Red Roof Inn was directly behind it and I decided to check them out. That was a good decision. The Red Roof Inn has the same rates Sunday-Thurs at $71+ a night additionally, the rate is the same for any type of room! I thought this was very fortunate mainly because I was trying to save some money during this trip. When my daughter and I got settled in the room, I commend the Red Roof Inn for trying to make the room look somewhat upscale.
If you are trying to budget a trip to St Louis then by all means stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear A1r23,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed there for New Years Eve in 2012. Went to a concert at The Pageant. We initially got this room because of the fair price. We had no idea it had just been completely remodeled. The room was GORGEOUS! Wood floor, flat screen mounted, large fluffy king bed, large desk area, new sink and countertops. Service was great as well. It was a great experience and we will most certainly stay there again if ever in that area.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sally Hill

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Reveiw. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof. Thank you so much for loving our Newly Remodeled Rooms!!!

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We have been staying here for the past 14 years. The rooms have just been remodeled. The past year we have been staying here every two weeks. The staff is great they take care of our every need. Twandra has been exeptional.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Gary G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof. It is always a pleasure to see you and your wife every 2 weeks.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked because of the other reviews posted and was happy that I did so. The hotel is positioned in a great location and accessible to restaurants and interstates. The room was recently updated with new furniture and a flat screen tv. The bathroom could use some work but over all it was nice. The bed was very comfortable, the linens and bathroom were clean which is very important to me. The staff was very helpful suggesting a pizza restaurant and telling me about the area. The only problem I had was that I was not able to adjust the a/c due to the knob appearing to be stripped out. Therefore, it was warm in the room for most of the night. Upon check out the next day I mentioned it to Towanda. She was very understanding and wrote up the work order for repair while I was standing there. In addition she gave me a discount off of my rate which is something I did not expect.

I will stay here again if I happen to be back in St Louis and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0135, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Russ R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor Review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the St Louis - Forest Park Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue

Address: 5823 Wilson Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > The Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue Hotel Saint Louis
Red Roof Inn Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Plus St Louis-Forest Park/Hampton Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.