We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice, average value.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pretty nice, average value.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Area is kind of bad, but that's pretty standard St. Louis. The prices compare to the nicer hotels closer to downtown, the bright side, is free parking, and central location.

As a Drury chain they offer free breakfast, and free drinks. The difference is pretty dramatic though, as the bar is scaled down to just beer and wine, and the breakfast is scaled back from full hot, to a very nice continental.

Room Tip: The rennovated rooms are much nicer, so make sure to request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    183
    49
    12
    9
See reviews for
144
112
14
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centralia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Pear Tree Inn is about an average hotel to stay at. The rooms and lobby area was cleaned. It was very crowd the weekend of our stay. I believe they need another elevator to help with people trying to go up and down the elevator. The two they have is not enough for the amount of people who stay there. My husband and I ended up taking the stairs when we wanted to leave the hotel and for us to check out. I think the bracelets are a pain to have to show everytime you walked back into the hotel. We had problems with the pin not working for us to get in and out of the parking garage. We were disappointed with the 5-7 hour for food and beverages. We were told when we checked in they would have hot finger foods. They only had chips and salsa and popcorn for the snack. They did serve a great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Union Station, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We would like to thank you for staying with us and we do apologize for the inconvenience of using wristbands during your stay. The Pear Tree Inn Union Station uses the wristbands on New Years Eve and on St. Patrick’s Day every year due to the volume of guests coming into the city for these great events. During St Patrick’s Day, the Pear Tree Inn is at the epicenter of the parade and festivities. In order to keep the flow of the hotel under control, we only allow for registered guests to enter the hotel on this day. During the 5:30 – 7:00 pm reception, the Pear Tree Inn Union Station serves popcorn, pretzels, tortilla and potato chips, salsa and jalapeno peppers; our sister brand, Drury & Drury Plaza Hotels, serve hot evening food. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize for any confusion this may have caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

What a nice room! I was not expecting a full living room and bedroom with an extra wash area and a door separating the rooms. We will stay there again next time we are in Saint Louis. When we checked in, I asked for an extra blanket and pillow. By the time I got the luggage out of the car, it was in the room. Very welcoming front desk staff. The same smiling face was there on the way in and on the way out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Had not heard of this chain or hotel, but the reviews were good. Nice location. About a mile from the Gateway Arch, 0.5 miles to the MetroLink, and access to the downtown area if you like to walk.

Rooms were standard hotel rooms, but were in the process of being updated. Free WIFI in room and lobby with good speed. Free breakfast with several options, include several that could be classified as healthy.

Staff was very nice and responsive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed this week over spring break. Service was wonderful! Breakfast was really good. Staff was always helpful. Location was excellent. Within walking distance of citygarden. Right next to union station which has a few stores to shop. Will definitely stay again if we visit St. Louis again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a clean, good hotel to spend a couple days in business. Staff was friendly and the hotel is well located within walking distance from many sites, including downtown businesses and government buildings and the Union Station Mall. I'd stay over again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My company has stayed at this property for several years when we are in town working at the Go! St Louis Marathon. The staff is very friendly and makes special arrangements for runners by putting out the complimentary breakfast early enough for the runners. Also they provided a late checkout for the slower runners. I hope to stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms above the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#35 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#37 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.