We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, reasonable price and ckean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Jacksonville, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, reasonable price and ckean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice , reasonable priced and clean. The food at Syberg's down srairs was the best part of my stay . Would definately stay there again. I enjoyed the free parking and also the quiet room. I would have prefered to check in before 3 pm , that was the only inconvenience of the entire stay .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    169
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
133
105
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clute
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

this was the hotel we chose because of the proximity of the downtown sites before heading home, nice view of the arch, the breakfast was average at best, instead of powdered eggs,... real eggs would/should have been the way to go

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for the money. The rates are very reasonable and the rooms are spacious and tasteful. My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and we completely enjoyed ourselves. It is very convenient too, right off of the interstate and right by Union Station. However, the only thing good about Union Sation is the Hard Rock Cafe. Otherwise go shopping somewhere else. The hotel has a lovely little indoor pool and hot tub, and it has a restaurant but we did not eat at it. There are also complimentary beverages in the evening for a couple of hours. All of the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I needed to bring my mother up to STL for medical reasons; I chose the Pear Tree Inn Union Station because it's a Drury Inn hotel, plus it's close to the hospital.

Our room was clean, the bathroom was clean, the beds were nice and comfortable. There was sufficient room to hang up and store our clothing. We had a small coffee pot, which we didn't use. There was no microwave in the room; it was my understanding that these days, a microwave is standard. Our refrigerator was very small, stored in a cabinet and it was a bit of a challenge to stoop down and get in and out of the refrigerator. Thankfully the water bottles I had purchased were small and not too tall for storage; however after we went out for a meal, we had to shuffle quite a few things so that our leftovers would fit. We ended up throwing out a couple of items that wouldn't fit.

My only true complaint is about the parking. There is an underground parking garage with security codes to get in and out, which is nice. However, the parking garage is NOT attached to the hotel, so I would drop my mother off at the hotel door and then go park the car. After parking and locking up the car, I would then have to hike up the sidewalk to get back to the hotel.

Maybe this wouldn't bother me in the spring or fall but in the extremely cold January weather, it was not comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed here for two nights just after Christmas, in the midst of a "snowstorm". We were excited to check-in in time for the evening snacks and drinks. We got down there with about 20 minutes to spare, and were met by a woman working the wine bar who clearly wanted nothing to do with that job. She barely spoke and had the biggest frown on her face.

The first night, we had to switch rooms because there was a rowdy bunch of children in the room next to ours and the walls were pretty paper-thin. I could easily make out what shows they were watching on TV.

So we moved down the hall. In the middle of the night, I started hearing a beeping that was only rectified when I turned on the air unit to drown it out. I later found out it was the ice machine all the way down the hall, beeping every 2 seconds for 8 hours. How that didn't wake up everyone on the floor, I'll never know.

Overall, decent place. The rooms were very clean, and breakfast was definitely nice. The evening snacks and drinks are a nice touch; they could just stand to be staffed by some friendlier people.

The location is fantastic. You can see downtown out the window, and it's only about a 4 minute drive down to the riverfront. It was a little confusing to get to, and my GPS got slightly mixed up, but once you learn the area a little, it's just fine.

Room Tip: Go at least the 4th floor. Anything else is too close to the ground and you end up with the roof ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Union Station, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We are terribly sorry that you did not have the quiet and relaxing stay that you deserve. We always invite our guests to talk with the staff and/or Manger on Duty to rectify any issue particularly faulty equipment issues so that you may have a comfortable stay. Tip for any traveler trying to find Pear Tree Inn Union Station using GPS. The correct address is 2211 Market Street. DO NOT choose “North” Market Street or your GPS will not take you to our location. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Pear Tree is operated by Drury I expected the same quality services. Like great snacks in the evening and even hard drinks.Beer & wine and chips.Not so, when i asked an employee at the front desk they said they were the step-child of drury

Room Tip: Another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Pear Tree Inn Union Station, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We would like to thank you for trying the Pear Tree Inn Union Station. The Pear Tree Inn brand is owned by Drury Hotels but it is a different brand than Drury Inns. With the different brand, The Pear Tree offers different amenities from Drury brand hotels, but you can always count on clean, comfortable rooms, good amenities and great service all at an affordable price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights during a recent visit to St. Louis. We had come up for a show at the Fox Theatre and found this hotel to be a very convenient location to the theatre and many other attractions. We enjoyed the complimentary evening snacks and beverages (beer, wine, and sodas). The hot breakfast buffet, also included free, was great. Each morning, there were multiple choices, from scrambled eggs and sausage patties to make-your-own waffles, as well as yogurt and fresh fruit. Even though the hotel building has been there for over 40 years, the entire facility was clean and well maintained. We especially appreciated the free, covered parking that protected the car from the weather.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn Union Station

Address: 2211 Market St, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#34 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pear Tree Inn Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few blocks from the wonderful shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.