We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Relief” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton City Center St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Sheraton City Center St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton City Center St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #73 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“What a Relief”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this hotel based on a decent price, suite accommodations and great location right next to the Amtrak station. I was very concerned about the condition of the hotel based on the reviews here on TripAdvisor. No need for concern, the hotel appeared to be well maintained and in fine condition. I chose Floor #8 (Club Floor) and it was terrific for very little additional cost. There is a club lounge on this floor with a light breakfast and drinks throughout the day along with strong free wifi. I would have no reservations about returning and yes, this staff was terrific as well.

Room Tip: Floor #8 is club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear RastamaninKansas,

Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying us and appreciate the time you took share your experience after your departure.
It is only through feedback from valued Guests such as yourself can we continue to improving our products and services.
It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments will be shared with all of our associate, to reinforce the fruit of their efforts.
As we continue to strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and want every guest to have an exceptional stay; your feedback is imperative for us to better understand the needs and concerns of our guests.

Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to demonstrate that Total Customer Satisfaction is our utmost priority.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright,
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    217
    133
    84
    56
See reviews for
201
145
33
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had a nice time at the Sheraton City Suites. It was during Mardi Gras (we weren't there for that), but they had extra security and it was a quiet night. We booked our trip through priceline and I called and requested a king bed and we ended up in a king suite that had a separate room with a tv and queen sleeper sofa. Overall, nice place!

Room Tip: Ask to stay gfacing the arena and you can have a view of downtown and see the arch. Otherwise you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Hotmessmom21,

Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Trip Advisor after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments will be shared with our Team to reinforce the fruits of their efforts.

As we continue to strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and want every guest to have an exceptional stay; your feedback is imperative for us to better understand the needs and concerns of our guests. Thank you once more for the gift of your feedback.
Once again, we thank you for your patronage and hope that we have earned your loyalty and future business. If there is anything we can do further please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

First time for us and very suprised and pleased. Easy access to interstate and close to many attractions in downtown St. Louis. Would recommend to anyone. Beautiful, clean, quiet, very helpful staff and great rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear TrapDad,

Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying us and appreciate the time you took to post your feedback after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that provide us the feedback necessary to continue to improve our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments will be shared with the Team to reinforce the fruit of their efforts.
As we continue to strive to exceed all guests’ expectations and want every guest to have an exceptional stay; your feedback is imperative for us to better understand the needs and concerns of our guests. Thank you once more for the gift of your feedback.
Once again, we thank you for your patronage and hope that we have earned your future business. If there is anything we can do further please feel free to contact me directly.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I was first surprised by the very large suite for a room. It was great to have the bedroom and the living room separated. We stayed on the club level and enjoyed the snacks and drinks. The best part about the room (the most important to me) was the comfort of the bed. It was comfortable and cozy with a nice big comforter and big fluffy pillows.

The location is excellent. We were able to hop on the metro link and head to the riverfront for dinner.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Piph-Daddy,

Thank you very much for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel for your recent hotel visit. We truly appreciate you staying us and appreciate the time you took share your experience after your departure. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself that give us the feedback necessary to continue improving our products and services.

It was gratifying to read that you rated all areas as Excellent. Your comments will be shared with the Team to reinforce the fruit of their efforts.

Best regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here last June (2012). Our room was a huge suite, probably the largest room I have ever stayed in. It was a bit outdated as far as decor goes, but it was clean and had everything we needed at a great price. The beds were so comfortable and we had coffee in the room. The outside of the building was just beautiful how they painted it. The staff was great. The location was wonderful. We took the bus (the bus depot is right across the street) to the arch and then walked back. We found a wonderful surprise on the walk back - it was a park that had lots of cool light shows and art work.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mwright1973, Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Meeshell89,

Thank you for choosing The Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel for your recent visit. We truly appreciate you staying with us and appreciate the time you took to share your experience on Tripadvisor. Here at the Sheraton St. Louis, we believe that Feedback is a gift. It is valued conscientious Guests such as yourself, that take the time to provide feedback required to continue to improve our products and services.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope that we have earned your loyalty and future business.

Warm regards,

Mark Wright
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent 1 night and received an easy early check in thanks to Maggie. Very pleasant staff...from parking attendant to check in. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Yes.. a "little" dated but not so much that it would stop me from staying here again. The location is outstaning within walking distance to Scott Trade....The Peabody and even Union Station. There are added fees for internet and parking but reasonable. Shop around all the sites to get the best deal. I got a great deal right from the hotels website. Ohh...the bed and pillows so comfortabale. Had a great nights sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of our guest’s feedback. We are thrilled to hear that our associates were able to take such good care of you. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper mattress which is available for purchase at sheraton.com, or you can of course always come back and enjoy one on your next trip to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked what I thought would be a nice room and got a spacious suite. Very clean and comfortable and the staff were wonderful. When the air conditioner went out, we got immediate attention and were moved to another suite within half hour. The downtown location was excellent as there was a lot going on at the time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney D, Front Office Manager at Sheraton City Center St. Louis, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of our guest feedback. We were thrilled to hear that you were plesantly surprised with your stay. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to connecting with you on your next journey to St. Louis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton City Center St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton City Center St. Louis

Address: 400 South 14th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton City Center St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton St. Louis City Center Hotel & Suites is a beautifully appointed hotel in the heart of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sheraton City Center St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton City Center St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Hotel Saint Louis
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton City Center St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.